Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Impressive

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. No complaints
Cons: Just got the sake of putting something. A little more heat for the hot tub.....I expect this place to keep getting better. Still pretty new.
Location: Negril is a great place to spend time. Beach and nightlife is great.
I have been to Jamaica several times and this is by far the best accommodations I have experience. The staff was excellent. The Manager who stayed on property was very attentive to the need s of guess. The personalized service was first class. The staff was, friendly, attentive, courteous and very professional. I was very pleased and impressed by the accommodations and treatment. This place is best kept secret but it shouldn’t be. This place deserved to flourish and be experience. Food was excellent.....bar service was great.....props to Shanna, Head chef and staff was very good. Thanks to Matt, the Manager(hope I got your name correct).....I had a blast......Thankss
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay....hope to see you again soon....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and spacious rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The Hotel is very modern and within close proximity to beaches. The staff is very efficient and responds quickly to your needs. The food is all Jamaican and is very tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback...We aim to please...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersel

Disappointed

Posted Nov 9, 2017
There was a thunderstorm during my stay, Woke up and the floor was covered with water. Paid for all inclusive and was told all we got was breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Apologies for the sudden policy changes, as we are now all inclusive. our intention was to honour your initial breakfast only booking.... Thank you for upgrading and staying with us all the same...With respect to the water on the floor...Our intention is to do an audit of the issue in the room you stayed in and all the other similar types to ensure this never happens again.... Thank you once more...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Oasis resort is worth the trip!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and great staff.
Cons: Logistical access. The resort is at least 4 blocks from another resort or restaurant so maybe electric carts for guests (pay per day of course) .
Location: Rock house resort; 3 Dives restaurant
Stayed at the Oasis resort for 3 days; the staff were helpful and great. newly remodeled rooms and clean amenities. It is on a quiet back lot so if you going with a group or large party this would be the perfect location to host a large event and or party. One comment: They should advertise their sustainability more; the resort is >90% solar powered and has it's own garden for fresh fruits and vegetables for their menu. Also, they have rock-climbing wall and zip line activities coming in 2018.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive feedback...
4 out of 5
by Vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marsha

It was ok but not worth the money spent

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Ants in the bathroom, alot of noise from remodeling, shower did not work properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

The name says it all.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The best part is the tranquility. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: The televisions are old and the wifi untrustworthy. We needed neither but the place could do with an upgrade on both.
Location: Great walking. We walked to the lighthouse in the West and to the beach in the East.
This is a beautiful, quiet "Oasis" off the beaten track. The grounds are immaculate and the garden is beautiful. The staff treated us like friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks you very much for your great review, we appreciate it.We are working on the upgrades at the moments . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you real soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Overall Awesome Experience!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: There are nearby restaurants, craft shops, transportation is easy to get just a walk to the main road.
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted with open arms and a big beautiful smile from Melissa. I immediately dropped everything and returned downtown to the Cambio to change currency as it was closing within 20 mins from arriving at the hotel. I came back to find all my belonging safely put away by Melissa. Check in was very easy and quick. Melissa showed me to my room (Room 8), walking through the grounds was such a beautiful bright colorful experience. My room was very large, clean, high ceiling, flat screen TV with cable, internet that worked in my room and on property. I met Mrs. Reid the housekeeper the next day and she cleaned my room so nice. We had a chat for awhile, very nice lady. Big up (Fluffy) that's her pet name. The other lady that works in the office. Love Her!!! I could honestly go on and on about my experience at this Diamond in a Ruff. Folks!! don't pass up on this place, you wont regret it! I have stayed in loads of places over the years through out Jamaica. This place I rank a 4.9. I would have given a 5.5 (but they need to change the pillows in room 8...Please!! then your PERFECT! Please don't change just keep getting better and better. Ladies see you soon!! PS. The pool very clean and it felt like it was heated in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandra for your review, it was truly a joy having you stay with us. We are currently working on the issue with the pillows. Looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: cleaner towels, fridge top was very dusty. they need to clean the ceiling.
Location: Nice restaurants like Ciao, Burger King it is close to magaritaville.
Lovely place, nice clean and spacious room. Clean pool and surrounding. Friendly staff tho they pay more attention to foreigners which is sad. security at the gate 24/7. Close to the beach and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. As it relates to your cons, we apologize that you were faced with these conditions and we will try our best to correct them. Again I must apologize if you felt that we give any of our guest more attention than the others, all our guest are equally important and we strive to give all the best vacation once staying with us. thanks once again and hope to have you stay with us again.