Ratings based on 1,694 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The staff was great, but this hotel is in great need of refurbishment. It is centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

On vacation....nice accomodations

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: all a okay
Cons: not much
Location: perfect for us....we chose the site because it was a short (1 mile) walk to Little Italy in the North Side for dinner...and back to burn off calories
It was just one night....in and out....everyone very helpful to find local restaurants and such....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Too Pricey for the room quality - adequate room but not special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel with helpful staff. Close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We loved Boston and really enjoyed our experience there. We will be back with the kids next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor condition

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Condition of the hotel.
Location: Location is pretty good, as it allows access to to Cambridge and Downtown.
The Wyndham Beacon Hill is in need of a renovation. For instance, my room had power sockets coming out of the wall, some of which were cracked; there was a lack of hot water at different times of the day; and the shower was missing calking. Overall, for the price you pay, the place was shabby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was just okay. The staff was okay. Room was okay. It was just really a place to sleep during our trip. We didn't count on a luxurious hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great location and within walking distance to many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Convenient hotel, clean, good reception staff. Bar & restaurant uninspiring and pool was out of action.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CARTERSVILLE, GA.

TIME FOR A FACELIFT!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
WHEN WE ARRIVED THEIR WAS NO BELLMAN TO ASSIST WITH OUR LUGGAGE, SO THE GUYS AT THE CAB STAND OFFERED TO HELP WHILE COMPLAINING ABOUT DOING SOMEONE ELSE JOB. WHEN WE SET ONE FOOT INSIDE FOYER DOOR IT SMELLED OF OLD CARPETING THAT HAD BEEN CLEANED. THE ENTIRE ENTRANCE WAS NOT UP TO OUR STANDARDS. IF WE HAD PAID FULL PRICE FOR OUR ROOM WE WOULD HAVE ASKED FOR MANAGEMENT AND EVEN A REFUND.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent and it is in a great location (walking distance from local tourist spots). However, the mattress was uncomfortable and the shower drain was clogged.