Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roger from Yorba Linda, CA

This could be the Beach in the Corona commercials

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at the Viceroy previously which is a beautiful place but at a much higher expense. The beach at the Carimar is much better and probably one of the best on Anguilla. The tour boats would come to our beach to park and drop swimmers and snorkelers. The place is insanely quiet and the beach reminded us of the ones used in the Corona commericals. There is an offshore wind so the water is calm and clear. The hotel suites are set up like like a casita with large living area and outside patio. Note that AC only works in the bedroom, but it's no big deal as there are plenty of ceiling fans to keep it cool. Service was great from the staff and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. If you want lots of people and noise, stay elsewhere. The Carimar is incredibly quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Honeymoon in beautiful Anguilla!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
My husband and I were thrilled to arrive at the Carmar Beach Resort and see the gorgeous beach right out front! Meads Bay has unbelievable clean white sand and crystal clear blue water. Our suite was very clean and they even left us a bottle of rum on the table. The front porch overlooked the ocean and was a very relaxing place to sit. There was free snorkeling and tennis equipment as well. Wonderful (although a little expensive) restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Liked staying here. Awesome and friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like was the use of the fans in common. At times it was very hot and the fans did not offer much relief..not sure if the AC unit needs cleaning but I ended up with a bad sore throat during and after my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is paradise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: fabulous location, very clean, best beach ever, clear warm ocean, very clear ocean water.
Cons: NOTHING
put this hotel at the top of your list. enough of sending me this i am tired of doing this report if you don't like what i put too bad
5 out of 5
by Susanna from Los Angeles

We loved Carimar Beach Hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
It's an amazing place. Located on one of the best beaches on Anguilla. We will definitely come back. Thank you for the amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, Ontario Canada

Great hotel located on a gorgeous beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We rented a two bedroom condo at the Carimar and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our unit had been very well maintained and was spotless. The kitchen was well supplied with all the necessities to be able to cook your own meals and there was a large grocery store close by . There were excellent restaurants in the vicinity as well. The grounds of the Carimar were very beautiful and well maintained . The front desk staff were very attentive to our needs , making sure that we were given a personal tour of our condo .They were helpful in making reservations and even taking the initiative to call and ask if we required a taxi for our departure. I was really impressed by them notifying me shortly sfter I left that we had forgotten some articles of clothing in a drawer. I felt the staff went above and beyond to make out stay a memorable one . We will most certainly be making a return visit to the Carimar !
4 out of 5
by Dutchman from Sint Maarten

Spacious rooms, like a appartment

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a beautifull garden, right on the beach. For a stay with children or family the room is perfect, a swimming pool would complement the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Devo from Arkansas

Great location for a good price

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
This well maintained hotel was on clean beaches. There were a few plastic spoons, straws strewn about the beach. It was cleaner than the beach at the hotel in st. Martin. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mead's Bay relaxation...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Carimar is a very nice place to be in Anguilla. Set on an amazing stretch of beach, it's hard to call it a hotel "room" as they are 1100 sq. feet. Extremely clean and well kept. Fully equipped kitchen. Dining/living room lead out to a great balcony. Lots of storage space for all your stuff. All the furnishings were comfortable. The bed gave me a good night sleep from a day on the beach or exploring the island. It really is as nice as you see it in pictures. There was always a breeze going through and the ceiling fans moved a lot of air which was good as only the bedrooms are air conditioned. It was my first time on the island. The ladies in the office had all the answers and were just great! The grounds leading to the beach are just as well kept as the rooms. Just beautiful! Everyone at the Carimar had a genuine friendliness about them. Although there are a couple of restaurants close by, you do need a car to get around. Driving on the left isn't a big deal. Was my first time doing that too.Traffic is a lot lighter than on other islands I've been to. I would have no problem returning to Anguilla and The Carimar!