Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very clean, safe and spacious rooms. Fully equipped kitchens with modern appliances. This place is more of a Boutique type environment with a friendly and accommodating staff. Great for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A find ! A gem ! We will be back.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
This property bring all the pieces together to make a fantastic vacation.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Carimar is a special place that deserves its longtime reputation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was right by the beach and very clean.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was amazing!!
The staff was incredible and the rooms were very clean. The beach was right on our back patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel, very close to beautiful beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location..location..location...on best beach in Anguilla...staff is terrific....plenty of beach chairs, never crowded
Cons: Air conditioning throughout unit...
Location: Meads bay is beautiful beach....restaurants and beach bar within walking distance...grocery store very close by...
Met people who have been coming to this resort for 20 years....hidden gem...located within walking distance to very good restaurants...staff is very attentive ,,..always plenty of beach chairs available...meads bay is beautiful beach....grocery store is very close to resort..rented car right at resort...each unit has 2 bedrooms. If only want 1 bedroom, they lock door for 2nd bedroom. Unit was thoroughly cleaned every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable
Location: There were alot of great restaurants nearby
The view was beautiful and so close to the beach!!!! I highly recommend Carimar!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Excellent, mid-priced small condo resort very close to a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful property

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: So many restaurants and bars on the beach! Quiet and rooms well appointed.
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms other than the bedroom.
Location: Fantastic restaurants and bars of various price points within walking distance on the beach.
First time on Anguilla and wished we stayed longer! The beach has crystal clear waters and the sand is powdery and white. Property was well maintained and the room was very spacious with a well stocked kitchen and living/bedroom areas. Only draw back is air conditioning is not in any of the rooms except the bedroom. We did not have a car but there are bikes available. We rode to Maunday Bay and the grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

This was an amazing vacation!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: This was an amazing vacation! We have been to Anguilla three times and we have never been disappointed. Carimar is right on the beach and they are a clean facility. It truly is our home away from home! We will be back next year!
Cons: The only upgrade I would suggest is a t.v in the master bedroom!
Location: Horseback riding on Anguilla beaches was beautiful! I highly recommend.