Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fantastic Hotel in GREAT Location!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, owners, fellow guests, LOCATION.
Location: Beautiful beach, walking distance to a few nearby restaurants, great restaurant on site.
Outstanding staff!! We met the owners, many of the staff, and many of the guests, all of whom made us feel very welcome. The beach and view are incredible. On site waterspouts are included, to include skiing, sailing, etc. I am already planning a return visit, loved it that much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

best beach on Anguilla

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: small, friendly, plenty of beach and pool chairs and umbrellas, attentive staff - and an excellent restaurant on site
Cons: coffee-makers in the rooms and the "free" breakfast should either really be free or advertised differently
Location: Mead's Bay has one of the islands best beaches, grocery store and great restaurants are close by - definitely not a "party" island
The Frangipani Resort located on Mead's Bay in Anguilla is a small, quiet, friendly, relaxing, comfortable hotel in a spectacular setting. By the second day most of the staff knew us by our first names and were always ready to help us in any way they could. Scott and Shannon were some of the most welcoming hotel managers we've ever met - and when Scott's mom accompanied us on our beach hopping tour she added a wonderful welcoming feel to the entire experience. I've never seen such beautiful, aqua-colored water in my life - the snorkeling was great. Definitely rent a car from the airport - the island's not very big or very busy but walking places gets old after awhile. This is someplace we'd return to without question.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Brick, NJ

Never can be disappointed!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We decided for a diversion to Anguilla after spending most of the week in French St Martin: Wow, we were blown away by this resort especially with the room upgrade with fantastic ocean front views and unforgettable sunsets. The room had two balconies, two bathrooms, full kitchen with top of the line furnishings. Nice touches were fresh flowers, real prints for wall decoration, granite countertops, mahogany double doors, cave shower, private foyer for entry. Very friendly staff and all water sports were complimentary. It would be hard to find a more beautiful beach anywhere: turquoise water with white powdery sand. Especially unique was the intimacy and beauty of the resort. We are planning to come back next year for a longer stay! PS Wish the cuisine was French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from midwesterner

Uncompromising Comfort

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Outstanding beach and friendly service.
Location: Array of excellent restaurants on this end of island, including several within walking distance on beach.
Boutique resort on Meads Bay in incomparable Anguilla. Lodging comfortable with good sized, well maintained rooms. Beach and pool supported by sizable and accommodating staff who are pleasant and quick to please, affording towels, beach drinks, etc at the wave of a flag. Added attraction, outstanding StrawHat Restaurant on premises, serving exceptionally prepared seafood dinners at moderate price for the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Spectacular beach and beautiful, intimate resort

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Greeted with a cold drink while you overlook the beautiful views. People were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Loved our room, we looked over the ocean. Ate frequently at onsite restaurant, Straw Hat. Met the owners at a welcoming cocktail sunset party. They were present throughout our stay and were quick to check in and offer help and suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington,TX

Beat place to stay on Anguilla.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Staying at the Frangipani is among the best experiences we've ever had. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The location right on Mead's Bay is excellent. The Straw Hat is an outstanding beach restaurant with reasonable prices for excellent food. It's truly a wonderful vacation experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great Island, Meads Bay and Frangipani are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel is a hidden gem in the Caribbean. Amazing managers and staff. Great pool. Fun restaurant/bar. Clean rooms and comfy beds. It's perfect for a holiday getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best Hotel to stay in Anguilla!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Restaurants and grocery store within walking distance
The best vacation! Wonderful Management and Staff. The Resort is on the best beach in Anguilla with one of the best restaurants on the island. Grocery store in walking distance. So glad we stayed at the Frangipani instead of the overpriced Viceroy. the resort has all the charm of the island and you can here the sound of the ocean from any of the rooms. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by Gregg from Charlotte NC

A True "Gem" on Anguilla!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Staying there is like going home!!! Scott and Shannon along with the staff make it like your home!!! Everyone made you feel like part of the family!! The staff did an awesome job recovering from hurricane Gonzalo!!! Thanks to everyone for an incredible vacation!!! See you guys soon!!! Thanks Again!!