Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Paradise found!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Every detail had been addressed! Lovely room, very comfortable bed/ bedding. Lots of responsive, accommodating, friendly staff. Water activities are included in your stay.
5 out of 5
by Damon

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Best vacation I have ever had the resort is beautiful and staff is awesome managers Scott and Shannon are really down to earth people that make you feel right at home here. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Meads bay is beautiful with many awesome restaurants within walking distance down beach from resort. Straw Hat serves up some of the best food and drinks as well for breakfast I recommend the Meads Bay seafood frittata delicious. Ocean echo great pizza and Drinks have to try the Rumzie one of best rum punches I have ever had. Blanchards has really good food at a reasonable price as well, Jacala most amazing dinner I have ever had along with Malliouhana. Make sure to try Rum Bada dessert at Jacala awesome. Boat excursion is a must do they take you to so many places in a day that are around the island. Shoal Bay east is best beach I have ever seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice with excellant restaurant!!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: everything!!
Location: awesome beach, dining, and very friendly island
awesome week! staff was incredible and hotel wonderful with perfect beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Frangipani was a charming smaller resort with great access to steps away from infinity pool and beautiful Meads Beach. Shannon and Scott made us feel very welcome there - couldn't have been nicer! We enjoyed sailing on the Hobie Cat with Juman. He was so friendly. Restaurants in area were excellent - especially enjoyed Tastys and E's Oven, and Blanchard's Beach Shack. We had fun dancing at Gwen's BBQ Griil to reggae music on Sunday! We hope to return to the friendly people in Anguilla and stay at wonderful Frangipani!
5 out of 5
by James from Hamp

Wonderful beach hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel right on a gorgeous white sand beach. The attached restaurant is excellent and serves three meals a day. There's a beautiful pool, comfortable and pleasant pool and beach chairs. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff and very well-maintained facility. The hotel has a large motorboat that will take guests on snorkeling, beach-hopping trips with a friendly and knowledgeable driver. Our room was super clean, roomy and comfortable. Our only negative is that there was no coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The beach at Meads Bay is beautiful. The 1 BR ocean front suite was nicely decorated with 3 different balconies all with nice views of the ocean. This location is a foodie's dream location with multiple highly rated restaurants on the same beach. The people were so friendly. I recommend renting a car if you want to explore the island's other beaches too, but you must drive on the left side on Anguilla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK. Less than restful

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, with shuttle, near JFK.
Cons: No early morning maintenance or hammering.
Location: Fly
We needed easy access to JFK for a layover. The shuttle is convenient and easy. The facility was fairly clean. Our issue was the noise. There was lots of noise from the lobby, occasionally from passing traffic, and most notably from the 3 am hammering that sounded like it was coming from the lobby or kitchen area. The room was clean, but we did not sleep well, mostly due to the noise.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Trinidad

Outstanding location

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience overall, food was not as I remembered, for the quality breakfast was overpriced. Bathrooms are not practical... I however love the location, staff and everything else so it is safe to say that I will again visit..
5 out of 5
by Alan D from Chapel Hill NC

Better than ever!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
A hidden gem we almost hate to tell others about, yet must because we love it so! If you seek hidden perfection, white sandy beaches, lovely food and people and water sports, go here! The love and attention given to all is amazing...and we have grown to call this our Anguillian home away from home.