Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for what it is

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: close to joshua tree, convenient
Cons: your mom
nice staff. great motel with no unexpected unpleasantness. good paint job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles CA

Avoid if you can

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Change out most furnishings
Location: Okay, easy to find.
Old worn-out furniture (Desk, Sofa, Headboard). The carpet was fairly new, but already tearing. Water damage to the wall in the bathroom. The exterior was very nicely maintained. The Bead was comfortable. The rest of the room was very spartan. For the money - stay at motel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice simple motel. Clean comfortable room. Very good location close to Joshua Tree Park. Saturday farmers market and delicious all organic food cafe is near by. We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come back. Price we paid through Expedia could be better thought, we felt it was a bit overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Clean place to stay the night.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Ideal location for visiting Joshua Tree town and national park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location to Joshua Tree National Park, and the restaurants and shops in town.
4 out of 5
by Mark

All Good at the High Desert Motel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good basic motel, well situated just West of main part of Joshua Tree. Owner is often on site and a nice guy. Everything works here...no problems.
4 out of 5
by John P

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
An old, clean, unrenovated roadside motel with a tiny pool. Good free Wi-Fi. Friendly people. This is not a place to take a honeymoon but if you are traveling solo and don't demand luxury, it's a great spot, I'd definitely stay here again. The bed is extremely comfortable; fast free Wi-Fi; mini fridge and microwave in the room; shampoo (if you've stayed at motel 6 you appreciate this tiny amenity).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a great place to stay one night while I was on the road I would definitely stay there again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Very close to Joshua Tree NP. Clean room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, California

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very happy the owner and staff are very friendly it was comfortable and quiet