Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Check in was easy, gentleman at counter was lovely. I didn't love the door to the room -- the top lock didn't work, and we were the first door as you walked up the stairs. The room was clean though (a little dated) but the beds were huge and everything worked. For the price, decent value. And it was within walking distance of a liquor store and Sam's Indian food so it was a win-win. Plus, they had HBO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I wanted an inexpensive hotel as close as possible to Joshua Tree National Park. High Desert fit the bill perfectly. Clean, comfortable. Larry, the guy who runs it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Centrally located.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Clean and good value. We were given early check in too! Room was basic but clean and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to repaint the room in more soothing colors!!! I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for what it is

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: close to joshua tree, convenient
Cons: your mom
nice staff. great motel with no unexpected unpleasantness. good paint job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles CA

Avoid if you can

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Change out most furnishings
Location: Okay, easy to find.
Old worn-out furniture (Desk, Sofa, Headboard). The carpet was fairly new, but already tearing. Water damage to the wall in the bathroom. The exterior was very nicely maintained. The Bead was comfortable. The rest of the room was very spartan. For the money - stay at motel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice simple motel. Clean comfortable room. Very good location close to Joshua Tree Park. Saturday farmers market and delicious all organic food cafe is near by. We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come back. Price we paid through Expedia could be better thought, we felt it was a bit overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Clean place to stay the night.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Ideal location for visiting Joshua Tree town and national park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location to Joshua Tree National Park, and the restaurants and shops in town.
4 out of 5
by bg

NP visit

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very handy location after visiting Joshua Tree NP. Nice service staff and quiet location.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Good Enough!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very average place but at a very good price.