Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Clean, quiet & good price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is out dated but super clean, beds are very comfortable, the staff are excellent, best and warmest pool we’ve seen! Beats the newly built hotels freezing pools. And the location is right next door to McDonald’s and only 3 minutes drive away from all the shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dirty Floors

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was polite and the price was reasonable.
Cons: They should prepare the room for guests: clean the room and hook everything up before renting it out.
Location: The location was ok. There was a McDonalds next door. There was a lot of road construction making it difficult to get around or sleep past 6am.
The bedroom needed to be vacuumed. The bathroom floor needed to be washed. The tv wasn't hooked up and the lamp was not plugged in. The best thing I can say about the room is, the bed was made. The pool area was closed upon arrival. So couldn't relax in the advertised hot tub. I wish I hadn't paid in advance. If I hadn't, I would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albertville area

bathroom floor very dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: rectify room checks re tv, lights and cleanliness tests (such as bathroom floor
Felt we had to wash the floor before stepping on it in bare feet. the white towel we had to use was black when we finished wiping the floor. The breakfast was poor, and too many tables/chairs in small space so you had a difficult time getting from the food counter to your chair. Our TV didn't work, so asked front desk attendant to see if she could make it work. She had to hook up the cable (thank goodness she knew how!). She was the bright spot of our stay! Wouldnt have stayed another night due to cleanliness issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Easy access to I-94

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Furnishings a little dated, but given the price we didn't expect more
Location: NA--just an overnight
Easy to find off I-94, even easier to get back on. Only one restaurant nearby, a bar and grill which we found too noisy. But we found a nice Mexican restaurant a couple of miles away. Breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The address on google maps led us to where the Howard Johnson was torn down 2 years ago. This was at 1:00 a.m. The room. Smells bad & the carpet hasn't been cleaned in who knows how long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

It was fine.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Conveniently located and fine for a necessary quick overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great value.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice, large room with refrigerator and microwave. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy parking. Pool and hot tub. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and quick check in.
4 out of 5
by Roslyn

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
There was a person in our room who was not entered into the system. Instead of a first floor queen bedded room we ended up with a second floor 2 double bedded room. We were immediately offered a discount for the inconvenience. Very nice people to work with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate for what we needed. Just in town for 2 nights for a memorial service. We knew we wouldn't be spending a lot of time there. Just needed a place to lay our heads. Mostly industrial side of town, so have to drive for decent food, or shopping. Construction going on behind the motel, so pretty noisy during the day. But quiet at night. Little snafu at checkout with the wrong card getting charged for the room, and had to drive back to motel to get it fixed. But was corrected quickly with a smile.