Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Clean, quiet & good price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is out dated but super clean, beds are very comfortable, the staff are excellent, best and warmest pool we’ve seen! Beats the newly built hotels freezing pools. And the location is right next door to McDonald’s and only 3 minutes drive away from all the shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dirty Floors

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was polite and the price was reasonable.
Cons: They should prepare the room for guests: clean the room and hook everything up before renting it out.
Location: The location was ok. There was a McDonalds next door. There was a lot of road construction making it difficult to get around or sleep past 6am.
The bedroom needed to be vacuumed. The bathroom floor needed to be washed. The tv wasn't hooked up and the lamp was not plugged in. The best thing I can say about the room is, the bed was made. The pool area was closed upon arrival. So couldn't relax in the advertised hot tub. I wish I hadn't paid in advance. If I hadn't, I would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albertville area

bathroom floor very dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: rectify room checks re tv, lights and cleanliness tests (such as bathroom floor
Felt we had to wash the floor before stepping on it in bare feet. the white towel we had to use was black when we finished wiping the floor. The breakfast was poor, and too many tables/chairs in small space so you had a difficult time getting from the food counter to your chair. Our TV didn't work, so asked front desk attendant to see if she could make it work. She had to hook up the cable (thank goodness she knew how!). She was the bright spot of our stay! Wouldnt have stayed another night due to cleanliness issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bed and pillows.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was so hard we may as well slept on the floor. The pillows were a good match.
1 out of 5
by peter

completely discusted

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place was filthy. The first room had not even been cleaned yet. The second room was filthy. Holes in the wall, toothpaste still on the wall in the bathroom, the pictures on the wall were splattered with something. We went to supper and never went back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Easy access to I-94

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Furnishings a little dated, but given the price we didn't expect more
Location: NA--just an overnight
Easy to find off I-94, even easier to get back on. Only one restaurant nearby, a bar and grill which we found too noisy. But we found a nice Mexican restaurant a couple of miles away. Breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The address on google maps led us to where the Howard Johnson was torn down 2 years ago. This was at 1:00 a.m. The room. Smells bad & the carpet hasn't been cleaned in who knows how long.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

It was fine.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Conveniently located and fine for a necessary quick overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great value.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice, large room with refrigerator and microwave. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy parking. Pool and hot tub. Great value for the money.