Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel very close to The Menin Gate

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was very close to all the attractions.
Location: Flanders Field Museum and The Menin Gate
Pleasant couple of nights. Food good. Staff Lovely. Could have done with a sheet on the bed instead of a duvet.
5 out of 5
by Melvyn from East Yorkshire

Good hotel to visit Ypres

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful snd spoke good english. The rooms were large clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by suzanne from Robina

Great location great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Close to everything-would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster,UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff along with great accommodation
Location: Great Location, nice and quite area but within easy reach of the amenities.
The staff were very attentive to our needs, the room,Breakfast,parking along with the Hotel situated in the heart of Ypres were ideal for our requirements,when i come back to Ypres i shall be staying at the Albion, Thank for everything
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from Newfoundland, Canada

Flanders Finest

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel very near the main square in Ieper (Ypres) where there is much to see and do. Also just a short walk to the Menin Gate where you can see a short "Last Post"ceremony every evening at 8pm. We arrived early and the staff was very friendly and professional. They allowed us into our room with no fuss. Beds were comfy and everything was a clean as a whistle. There was also a tasty continental breakfast with a varied selection for all palates. PS....great coffee, too.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Washington, DC

Well-run hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The people working at the front desk were very helpful. This was an excellent base from which to tour Ypres battlefields.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Gentlemen on WW1 visit

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Group of friends on a WW1 visit, all the group were very complimentary about the hotel, excellent value for money and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels