Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central beautifully kept hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had a one night stay in a large corner room overlooking a beautiful church tower. Staff were very helpful and breakfast superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire england

Friendly staff central location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Menin Gate and flounders field museum within easy walking distance Plenty of cafes and restaurants Beautiful market square. Lots of info on war
My son and I stayed at this hotel for a mid week break whilst on a family history WW1 tour. It was centrally located , clean and staff helpful with restaurant recommendations. We had a lovely and unexpected view out of our window of a local old church. Breakfast was good and again staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Excellent friendly welcome

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Positive throughput stay with friendly staff. Breakfast table a little hectic as all crammed in small area but great selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the job

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Location: The hotel is ideally located for all the amenities in Ypres and just a few minutes walk to the Menin Gate.
This is my Fourth time in Ypres although first at the Albion. Our room was fine, plenty of space, clean and totally adequate for our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. We paid a bit extra to park on site and it was one less thing to worry about; I have struggled with parking in previous visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice hotel close to the Menin Gate

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Modern , clean with helpful staff Just off the Main Street no traffic noise ideal for a good nights sleep within two minutes of the Cloth Hall and Menin Gate
5 out of 5
by G A

Recommendable

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
A most enjoyable one night stay, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to say, really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and it was very close to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moray UK

ypres visit, war graves tour

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internal painting of the common doors, minimal but would just lift it up
Location: So good,, Ypres is a huge place, believe me I walked it. This hotel offers superb,quality and personal attention it all fits together so well
When I go away I like to do 2 things, get value for money from my hotel and get one that ticks all the boxes, The Albion does this and more. It is a superb small hotel, from the warm welcome, informative and so friendly. To a lovely room, not the biggest bedroom wise but a beautiful bathroom and bath. To the lounge where your breakfast is filling and has a great variety. Hotels in Ypres are well signposted and the Albion is in the centre ready for all the amenities. I cannot praise this hotel enough for all ages. I walked everywhere but buses are 5 mins away as is the main square and the Menon Gate. Enjoy
4 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
An enjoyable stay spoiled by the weather and the fact that the Flanders Field Museum and information centre are closed on Mondays
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels