Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel very close to The Menin Gate

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was very close to all the attractions.
Location: Flanders Field Museum and The Menin Gate
Pleasant couple of nights. Food good. Staff Lovely. Could have done with a sheet on the bed instead of a duvet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster,UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff along with great accommodation
Location: Great Location, nice and quite area but within easy reach of the amenities.
The staff were very attentive to our needs, the room,Breakfast,parking along with the Hotel situated in the heart of Ypres were ideal for our requirements,when i come back to Ypres i shall be staying at the Albion, Thank for everything
5 out of 5
by Richard

Gentlemen on WW1 visit

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Group of friends on a WW1 visit, all the group were very complimentary about the hotel, excellent value for money and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

Excellent location and staff

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Large room, very clean, but dated decor, and possibly the least powerful room hairdryer ever! Would stay here again if back in the area.
5 out of 5
by Marion from London

10 out of 10

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent- great hotel, great price and so near to all the local sights. Good size room and a separate bath and shower (bonus) would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Victoria

wondeful place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
this was a lovely hotel who informed us they are getting new facilities for breakfasts to be able to cater for a hot breakfast. this will improve this hotel to a excellent facility
4 out of 5
by Lionel from Welling

Visit to Ypres

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception, welcoming staff and a very comfortable hotel. A comprehensive continental breakfast available with plentiful tea and coffee. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here as its also in the heart of Ypres with easy access to all of the Salient.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Perth,Weatern Australia

Ypres December 2015

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I went there to visit my Grandfathers grave who was killed in ww1,also did lots of sightseeing and visits to various museums and walking tours,fantastic town.The Albion Hotel and especially the staff made this trip a special one for me.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Norfolk

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel in a perfect location. Been twice now looking to book my 3rd stay