Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The owner does not accept check ins after 6pm so you can book , he will accept your online payment but will not answer the door or phone and leave you stranded. Read the reviews, we are not the only ones
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Hereford

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadfull service tearable rooms and service they water to change me an extra 35euros for booking in 10min late it took me longer than that to get in touch with somebody because the door was locked do yourselves a favor don't stay here
1 out of 5
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Sacramento

Beach beach beach

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location 1/2 block from beach. However make sure you check in before the lobby closes at 5 ish they lock the door.
2 out of 5
by matt from Peterborough

hmm

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
not the best, was told my reservation had been canceled by hotels.com and I had my 2 children with me so not great . have emailed hotels.com about this last Sunday so it's been a week now and no reply ! great customer service by both the hotel and you well no not really
2 out of 5
by dimitri from leuven

alpha hotel, not worth staying

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
poor accommodation, comparing price
2 out of 5
by kevin from Vancouver

Don't bother

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the room at 10:30pm Trued to check in at 5am. No one is at the front desk, so I don't get let in. Had to stay at another hotel. Went back the next day she told me she's still charging me for the room and that I could have only checked in from 3-6pm and it was too bad. Not sure why they accepted my booking at 10:30pm when check in stopped at 6pm.
1 out of 5
by Jones G

Terrible... Dont ever go there!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Ebookers
Arrived as planned at 6pm only to be met by the most rude and horrible receptionist (who even refused to give her name!) Told that there was no booking and she would not let us stay anyway for a single night. two other couples, al in the same position at the time. This woman really should be doing another type of job because she is totally unsuited to being in a position to talk to other people in any capacity! Even the pictures of the saloon bar are wrong as they have changed everything and no longer operates during the day. no Bar at all actually - now a bistro. Dogs everywhere coming in and out with "better customers" obviously staying longer? For you own sake - stay somewhere else, much better. Perhaps the local YMCA?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
Shabby, dirty, noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Badsworth

Downtown Ostend

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Orbitz
Great location. The room that I checked into was limited in space i.e. no desk, no chair and, literally I had to walk sideways around the double bed in order to get to and from the bathroom. I did notice though that several of the rooms were bigger, with said chair and desk. Great staff, fantastic location. If you simply want a bed, this is it - great value for money. If you want simple things like coffee maker, ironing board then forget Side note, you have to pay extra for breakfast (at the hotel, not included in the deal on this site - the rate was 12 Euros per day. 2011)