Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was on business, just what I needed.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very pleasant staff, 10/10 for the kitchen and chef. The staff are ALL POLITE, friendly, and very keen. They all go out of their way for the customer. They owners greet you with a smile, every minute of the day. Everything that is to be done, is done quickly and correctly, and always with a smile. The daughter is a true spirit at the Amfora. We will be staying there again. The Amfora is central to everywhere . Kevin and Julie Walker
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute historic hotel in the picturesque Poperinge square surrounded by local pubs and cathedrals. Especially great considering the very modest price. The hotel restaurant was excellent and mostly populated by locals. Service was great. Biking distance to famous local breweries (St. Sixtus Westvleteran and St. Bernardus) and walking distance to the Hop Museum, so a great choice for beer lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

great location and comfortable room

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: location, comfort of bed and cleanliness of room.
Cons: in room drinks very limited and not particularly pleasant. Maybe have variety of tea and coffee and crockery rather than instant plastic type.
Location: plenty of bars,restaurants, shops and bakeries. interesting historic sites and museums, and incredible churches.
2 night stay at the Amfora, Lovely location in the town square, close to local amentities. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Helpful and pleasant staff. Short drive to Ypres and the many historic sites and WW1 related museums etc in Poperinge and Ypres well worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Its traditional feel, coupled with all modern facilities you expect from a hotel today.
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Popperinge has a rich history, including a lot from WW1. Lots of locally produced beers to sample, and ideally situated for exploring the region.
A traditional style Belgian hotel, with well decorated and well appointed bedrooms, situated in the square of Popperinge. Here one can soak up the cafe culture atmosphere of small town Belgium. A nice selection of shops and restaurants, and a town steeped in history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outstanding little hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful owners! The service and understanding far exceeded expectations. The price and location couldn't really be beat.
5 out of 5
by geoffrey from Bournemouth

Great stay at Hotel Amfora

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights in the Amfora. The staff & owners were extremely helpful & welcoming. We will definitely come & stay here again . We had the de luxe room & it was spacious & well furnished complete with air conditioning. The bath was to die for huge & luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TasmaniA

Amfora hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything! Room cleaned beautifully each day.
Cons: Nothing. Had a wonderful experience here.
Location: Military cemetery was why we visited. Hours pleasant walk.
Lovely spacious room. Friendly staff. Centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge AB

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Perfect for our quick stopover after Ieper.