Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

charmant hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: kleinschalig, statig oud gebouw aan de Grote Markt, charmant
Location: De locatie is midden in het centrum aan de Grote Markt. Hierdoor heb je wel wat last van verkeer e.d.
Wij hebben hier 3 nachten geslapen en hebben een prima weekend gehad. Het is een klein hotel waardoor je alle aandacht hebt. Het restaurant is ook uitstekend. Dat was prettig omdat er verder niet zoveel was te vinden in Poperinge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

great location and comfortable room

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: location, comfort of bed and cleanliness of room.
Cons: in room drinks very limited and not particularly pleasant. Maybe have variety of tea and coffee and crockery rather than instant plastic type.
Location: plenty of bars,restaurants, shops and bakeries. interesting historic sites and museums, and incredible churches.
2 night stay at the Amfora, Lovely location in the town square, close to local amentities. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Helpful and pleasant staff. Short drive to Ypres and the many historic sites and WW1 related museums etc in Poperinge and Ypres well worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Its traditional feel, coupled with all modern facilities you expect from a hotel today.
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Popperinge has a rich history, including a lot from WW1. Lots of locally produced beers to sample, and ideally situated for exploring the region.
A traditional style Belgian hotel, with well decorated and well appointed bedrooms, situated in the square of Popperinge. Here one can soak up the cafe culture atmosphere of small town Belgium. A nice selection of shops and restaurants, and a town steeped in history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonas from Stockholm

Very nice on the town square

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is right on the town square, and in a small town like Poperinge, it doesn't get more central than this. All restaurants in town are less than a two minute walk from the hotel. The room was very comfortable and we had a great view over the square. The staff was very helpful, and a very tasty breakfast was served (extra charge).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomi from Espoo

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room with big bathroom. We did not have breakfast. If you want to rent a bike, they have garage to store it over night! Nice view from the windows at night to the church. Nothing negative to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

outstanding little hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful owners! The service and understanding far exceeded expectations. The price and location couldn't really be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geoffrey from Bournemouth

Great stay at Hotel Amfora

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights in the Amfora. The staff & owners were extremely helpful & welcoming. We will definitely come & stay here again . We had the de luxe room & it was spacious & well furnished complete with air conditioning. The bath was to die for huge & luxurious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dommage

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Dommage que restaurant fermé ce soir wifi pas performant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TasmaniA

Amfora hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything! Room cleaned beautifully each day.
Cons: Nothing. Had a wonderful experience here.
Location: Military cemetery was why we visited. Hours pleasant walk.
Lovely spacious room. Friendly staff. Centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge AB

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Perfect for our quick stopover after Ieper.