Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, in a great position on the beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Room 901 on the top floor facing the beach, with fantastic views up and down the coastline .. this was a great bonus.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from London

nice hotel in future

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel being refurbished as currently outdated. However, new areas of the hotel do look nice - like breakfast room. Ostend, being a breach resort, is very quiet outside of summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Excellent location right on the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent
Cons: No restaurant on site
Location: Easy walking distance to all attractions.
Staff was very nice and accommodating to our requests--early check-in and late check out. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast room was moved to a new location within the hotel and was completely updated. The food was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location and the staff were very friendly. On arrival we were advised that all standard double rooms were actually twin rooms and they just push the beds together. We were also advised that by booking through hotels.com you will get placed in a back room with no view unless you specifically requested. We found out in arrival that to park the car was 25 euros a night to hire a garage underneath the hotel. The rooms were clean but lacked luxury, the pillows were flat and the carpet was wafer thin. The pool area was nice but the changing rooms again were basic with one shower only. Not what you would expect from a spa hotel. Overall we did enjoy our stay but the hotel was not what we expected from the write up on the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate UK

Comfortable Hotel next to beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room. Its position on the promenade.
Cons: Have somebody in the bar from 1800 onwards. I got fed up walking into the restaurant looking for staff. There were 3 other tables waiting for service.
Location: The location was perfect for the beach and the attractions on Langestraat.
I had stayed before at this hotel and knew what to expect. I was in a room with a sea view and wanted to use the swimming pool and Jacuzzi to improve my fitness. I used these facilities while the children were at breakfast and had breakfast at 1030 which was a reasonable hour. The staff were friendly without being too unctuous.
3 out of 5
by Paul from USA

Good Stay in Oostende

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Got the triple room. Very spacious. No a/c though so it was a little warm. The included breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. The physical facility is a little dated, as is the area.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Cambridge area UK

Nice location

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just a business stopover but made very pleasant by the location right on the sea. Food was good if a little pricey, but again probably due to the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and reasonable hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, right on the beachfront. Our junior suites were spacious with excellent views. Swimming pool and spa also meeting expectations. Rooms however a bit dated, but didn't really bother us. On the negative side, we had enquired about getting interconnecting rooms and were told by the hotel to book two junior suites. Upon arrival we were told the junior suites did not have any interconnecting doors. For us this was a big disappointment as we have two small children and had ended up paying extra for junior suites in order to get interconnecting rooms which at the end did not eventuate...
5 out of 5
by kylie from uk

great location

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay, hotel staff were very kind and helpful. They advised some nice local pubs and restaurants. Food was nice in the hotel. We've been very happy to enjoy the outside bar with nice beers while watching children playing on the beach. Brilliant location to the seaside, and center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is generally good. Downside is that the swimming pool is closed between 12 and 3 and they charge 13 euros to use the sauna, which seems rather excessive. There was a lot of noise from the Kursaal next door on the Saturday evening, which could be annoying for some. Restaurant is average.