Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location for excellent and moving break

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Apartment is around 100metres from the centre of Ypres, couldn't really have a better location. Great facilities very close as a result, including all the cafes and bars in the centre square. Menin Gate an easy 5 - 10 minute stroll also. Apartment itself is on the first floor, clean, very well presented and comfortable with all facilities needed including good kitchen, washing machine, wifi etc. Met by very friendly and informative cleaner and then owner later in the stay who gave us plenty of advice and tips. Supermarket near the cathedral is good but not open as long as UK hours - 08.30 to 19:00 approx. Car parking on street is free after 6pm until next morning.
Cons: Layout is slightly strange in that bunk beds are in a room off the main bedroom, with the shower and sink off the bunk bed room. Toilet is off the main living space. Not a reason for not staying here, just something to be aware of! Shower screen leaks so be careful to have towel/mat on floor.
Location: Cafes, shops, museums, historical buildings and sites all really close! Two great bakers on the same street as apartment and great touring location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our wonderful stay in Ypres

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Our holiday experience to Ypres was made or the more special with the wonderful apartment we stayed in. Where to start with my review?? We found the apartment easily after a short 5-10 minute walk from the train station. The location was perfect, just off the Market Square and very close to everything. It was also quiet in the evenings, a welcome change from our previous stop. The comfort, space and facilities in this apartment were tasteful, very spacious, cosy and extremely welcoming!! We had the double room at the top of the stairs with a nice outlook down the street and had every conceivable amenity provided. The apartment included a generous lounge and dining area, kitchen, bedroom and en-suite with plenty of quality linen. The bed was very comfortable! Our hosts met with us to provide an overview of how to operate things in the apartment and also provided several brochures, maps and information about what to see and do in Ypres. The one time I needed to contact them (to enquire where to find the iron and ironing board and yes they were also provided) our host was very responsive. Can't recommend this highly enough !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Couldn't have asked for more.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were in Ypres to run the Flanders Field marathon and visit my husband's Great Uncle's grave in Railway Dugouts Cemetery. We did this two years ago also, but stayed in a hotel last time. The hotel was very satisfactory, but for the same price the one bed room apartment was fantastic. Fantastic location and the apartment had everything we needed, and a very pleasant outside area to sit in. The service from Claudine could not have been better. We were met at the station and driven to the apartment with every need thought of. We will go back to Ypres and I hope that we can stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Melbourne, Australia

Great place

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our family really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment
4 out of 5
by kenneth from Portadown

Great hideaway if you don't mind steep stairs

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Agree with previous reviewers re very favourable comments except stairs to our apartment at the top were steep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, charming apartment

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly owners. Well suituated, and well stocked. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, well positioned, warm, well appointed

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the centre of Ypres, restaurants and shopping
We were conveniently met by hosts who provided us with relevant information for our stay in Ypres. The apartment was warm and cosy and had everything you would need for a 4 day stay in Ypres. The apartment was spotless.
5 out of 5
by Heather from West Yorkshire

Great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful comfortable and happy stay in this very centrally placed apartment. We attended the Menin gate at 8pm each evening a must for this town. The Cloth Hall is a must to visit and the town of Ypres always makes you feel very much at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment. Very convenient location.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Nice bright apartment on a great location just off the main square. Larger than I though it would be. Well equipped and thoughtfully supplied things like tissues in the bathroom, few toys, cooking oil and tea and coffee. The kitchen had everything we needed and we cooked there rather than eating out so a big saving as eating out in Ypres is rather costly especially when you have 5 to pay for. On the minus side he counted the 16 month old baby as an occupant adding €50 to the cost. A couple of minor repairs needed such as re fixing the loo door handle and a more efficient shower screen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romford, UK

Lovely apartment

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant, well equipped, self-catering apartment, close to town.
Location: Ideal for the Menin Gate, WW1 tours, shops and restaurants.
Very clean and comfortable apartment. Ideal for a family although the configuration of bedrooms/bathroom/loo may not make it so suitable for adult couples. We were met by the host who was very welcoming and helpful.