Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy access to drive too close to Menin Gate.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Great proximity to attractions. Good European style breakfast
Cons: A little too much noise comes into the room from the corridor in bottom floor rooms.
Location: Menin Gate and Flanders museum are must see locations.
Menin Gate experience is a must see for everyone. Too many names . Cafes and food was good with great selection of beer,!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Parking & Free Wifi

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight to visit the Last Post at the Menin Gate. Initially we were given a room where workmen were working outside our window, we asked to be moved and thiis was done immediately, The hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the Menin Gate and from there central Ypres is easily walked round.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly. Big bed.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful, we had a poorly dog and they found a local vet and booked him in for us. Then the following day enquired on his wellbeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Enjoyable comfortable stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room had everything we needed without any frills. It was clean and bed very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Would recommend for a base for exploring Ypres and surrounding areas, as good for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
the staff were all very good and helpful . good bar to relax in, drink prices reasonable ,comfortable seating. no complaints at all . will use again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to Ypres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel covered all our needs to visit war grave museums, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ormskirk

Flanders Lodge Best Western

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was convenient for the Menin Gate and Flanders Museum.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Wiltshire

Battlefield Tour

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel so that we could experience the Last Post at Menin Gate. There is free parking at the hotel so on a lovely dry evening our best option was to walk there.