Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice stay , good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

close to the beach and the "langstraat animations"

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: personal at the reception desk. I had a lot of conversation with them when sitting for a beer at the nice little bar.
Cons: the breakfast should be open earlier (from 07:00 should be better). I had to work at 08:00 , and I forgot every day to ask to have a breakfast earlier
Location: I was staying there for work and I didn't visit anything but I was well enjoying night live.
I'll definitively come back at the Europe Hotel if I have to stay in Ostend. Quiet and lovely hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Beware Belgian Star Ratings!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This is listed as a four star hotel. *you pay in advance on arrival *the lobby is basically the pool *the front desk phone is never answered Having said that, the rooms we're clean and the A//C worked. By any standards this is a perfectly good two star hotel. Not four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanzie from Paris

Good location, close to beach and town.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: It was centrally located, small and quiet. Check in and out was the fastest ever (and I travel a lot).
Cons: It was OK, nothing special, clean, adequate.
Location: Excellent Mexican restaurant next door. Not cheap, but food was delicious!
Small hotel, close to beach and amenities, nice pool. Room was allegedly a deluxe triple, but I wouldn't have described it as such (two single beds and a sofa bed). Excellent breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ixelles

Très mauvais rapport qualité

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Déjà pas trop top, l'accueil, à la réception... mais bon. Le petit déjeuner est à pleurer : PAS de vrai café, une machine avec un jus de mauvais goût, PAS de vrai pain, PAS de pistolets... tout à fait cheap et industriel.... Le McDo est plus luxueux, pour le petit déj....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wermelskirchen

1 Nacht im Hotel Europe in Ostende

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Direkte Nähe zum Strand und das mexikanische Restaurant direkt am Hotel ist zu empfehlen
Cons: Bei Buchung des Hotels muss eine Parkplatzreservierung ersichtlich sein. Weiterhin sollte Expedia prüfen, ob das Hotel wirklich 4 Sterne hat!
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Zentrum von Ostende sehr Nahe zum Strand. Viele Möglichkeiten etwas zum Unternehmen direkt in der Nähe des Hotels sind gegeben.
Wir haben einen Familientrip in Ostende gebucht für ein Wochenende und 1 Übernachtung im Hotel Europe. Bei der Ankunft hatten wir direkt ein Problem, da wir keinen Parkplatz hatten und bei der Rezeption anfragen mussten, wie wir in die Tiefgarage des Hotels kommen sollten. Die Frage von der Dame an der Rezeption: Haben Sie denn einen Parkplatz reserviert ? Das war uns von Expedia nicht genannt worden, daher natürlich nein - nach ca. 30 Minuten war dann eine Lösung gefunden und wir konnten den Parkplatz via Fahrstuhl einnehmen - ein sehr enges Parkhaus, was beim Ausparken zu erheblichen Problemen geführt hat! Verwunderlich ist auch, das man beim Chekc-In direkt bezahlen muss!! Weiterhin ist das Frühstück von 8-10 Uhr ohne Bewirtung. Laut Expedia ein 4 Sterne Hotel (??) mehr als fragwürdig, auch die Qualität des Frühstücks. Die Zimmer sind von der Ausstattung her zweckmässig, d.h. das Bett ist in Ordnung, das Badezimmer klein aber ausreichend. Leider der Lärm von der Strasse und leider auch von den Zimmernachbarn um 4 Uhr morgens ist nicht akzeptabel - Aussage von der Rezeption: Ist nunmal so im Hotel...naja Für 1 Nacht ganz in Ordnung - doch niemals 4 Sterne !!!!
3 out of 5
by Olivier from Chatenay Malabry

Plus jamais !

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
De ce que nous en avons vu ne mérite pas les 4 étoiles Arrive à 23h on nous a refusé le parking de l hôtel nous avons dû tourner longtemps pour trouver une place Moquette pas hygiénique dans la chambre L accroche pomeau de douche est a 1 m de hauteur Les wc sont à 1 m de la tête du lit derrière une porte vitrée. Le petit déjeuner n est pas très bien : personne ne débarrassait les tables donc on poussait nous même les assiettes des personnes précédentes et mangeait à côté , pendant près de 40 minutes ... Après Le petit déjeuner on a voulu profiter de la piscine sauna , sport , mais c était trop tard car on partait ve jour là donc l accès n est plus autorisé Bref grosse erreur de choix d hôtel A éviter aux asthmatiques, aux pudiques , à ceux qui veulent profiter des avantages de l hôtel , à ceux qui compte utiliser le parking ou à ceux qui n aiment pas débarrasser les tables .
5 out of 5
by alain from ham-sur-sambre

calme et détente

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
très agréable bien situé très calme
4 out of 5
by elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels