Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

close to the beach and the "langstraat animations"

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: personal at the reception desk. I had a lot of conversation with them when sitting for a beer at the nice little bar.
Cons: the breakfast should be open earlier (from 07:00 should be better). I had to work at 08:00 , and I forgot every day to ask to have a breakfast earlier
Location: I was staying there for work and I didn't visit anything but I was well enjoying night live.
I'll definitively come back at the Europe Hotel if I have to stay in Ostend. Quiet and lovely hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Beware Belgian Star Ratings!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This is listed as a four star hotel. *you pay in advance on arrival *the lobby is basically the pool *the front desk phone is never answered Having said that, the rooms we're clean and the A//C worked. By any standards this is a perfectly good two star hotel. Not four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanzie from Paris

Good location, close to beach and town.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: It was centrally located, small and quiet. Check in and out was the fastest ever (and I travel a lot).
Cons: It was OK, nothing special, clean, adequate.
Location: Excellent Mexican restaurant next door. Not cheap, but food was delicious!
Small hotel, close to beach and amenities, nice pool. Room was allegedly a deluxe triple, but I wouldn't have described it as such (two single beds and a sofa bed). Excellent breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wermelskirchen

1 Nacht im Hotel Europe in Ostende

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Direkte Nähe zum Strand und das mexikanische Restaurant direkt am Hotel ist zu empfehlen
Cons: Bei Buchung des Hotels muss eine Parkplatzreservierung ersichtlich sein. Weiterhin sollte Expedia prüfen, ob das Hotel wirklich 4 Sterne hat!
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Zentrum von Ostende sehr Nahe zum Strand. Viele Möglichkeiten etwas zum Unternehmen direkt in der Nähe des Hotels sind gegeben.
Wir haben einen Familientrip in Ostende gebucht für ein Wochenende und 1 Übernachtung im Hotel Europe. Bei der Ankunft hatten wir direkt ein Problem, da wir keinen Parkplatz hatten und bei der Rezeption anfragen mussten, wie wir in die Tiefgarage des Hotels kommen sollten. Die Frage von der Dame an der Rezeption: Haben Sie denn einen Parkplatz reserviert ? Das war uns von Expedia nicht genannt worden, daher natürlich nein - nach ca. 30 Minuten war dann eine Lösung gefunden und wir konnten den Parkplatz via Fahrstuhl einnehmen - ein sehr enges Parkhaus, was beim Ausparken zu erheblichen Problemen geführt hat! Verwunderlich ist auch, das man beim Chekc-In direkt bezahlen muss!! Weiterhin ist das Frühstück von 8-10 Uhr ohne Bewirtung. Laut Expedia ein 4 Sterne Hotel (??) mehr als fragwürdig, auch die Qualität des Frühstücks. Die Zimmer sind von der Ausstattung her zweckmässig, d.h. das Bett ist in Ordnung, das Badezimmer klein aber ausreichend. Leider der Lärm von der Strasse und leider auch von den Zimmernachbarn um 4 Uhr morgens ist nicht akzeptabel - Aussage von der Rezeption: Ist nunmal so im Hotel...naja Für 1 Nacht ganz in Ordnung - doch niemals 4 Sterne !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

hôtel chaleureux, accueillant et magnifique merci

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: tous sans exception ( la chambre, la propreté, l'accueille, les services, le petit déjeuné, la piscine et le parking )
Cons: - la façade ( défaut professionnel, sorry je suis entrepreneur ) - l'accès au sauna et autres
Location: près de la plage, nous nous promenons et surtout nous allons manger dans les nombreux excellant restaurants très proche
Nous voulions pas louer de chambre dans cet hôtel, vu de l'extérieure ( façade pas belle ), allant souvent à Ostende, nous louons par internet, et par hasard nous avons loué une chambre dans cette hôtel. Nous avons depuis une phrase qui d'écrit très bien cet hôtel : Cet hôtel ne prête pas de mine de l'extérieure, mais à l'intérieure, c'est une vrais mine d'or Encore un grand merci pour ces moments magnifiques. Mr César
2 out of 5
by jacqueline from h

vies en vuil

Posted Jun 23, 2014
onze kamer was helemaal niet proper, volgens ons niet eens gepoetst. zand, teennagels, haren, stof zowel op de vloer als in de lavabo!! na 1 x maal te gaan klagen was het daarna nog steeds hetzelfde!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.L.G. from Rossum

Mooi Hotel vlak bij de boulevard van Oostende

Posted May 11, 2014
Het is een net hotel, met goede faciliteiten, waaronder bijvoorbeeld een zwembad. Het hotel ligt vlak bij de boulevard en het strand van Oostende. Het ontbijt is eenvoudig, maar goed. De 3 persoonskamer is ruim genoeg en de badkamer had een dubbele wastafel. Het hotel bestaat uit een ouder en een nieuw gedeelte. Wij verbleven in het nieuwe gedeelte en daarover zijn we erg tevreden. Dit hotel is zeker een aanrader voor een kort verblijf in Oostende.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Arnaud from Paris, France

A éviter !!!

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Petit déjeuner, piscine.
Cons: Lit double inexistant, mur épais comme du carton, idem pour le double vitrage des fenêtres (coté rue) personnel peu souriant, parking payant.
Location: plutôt bien situer
Déçu ! - Lit double inexistant, mur épais comme du carton, idem pour le double vitrage des fenêtres (coté rue) personnel peu souriant, parking payant ... bref pas terrible pour un quatre étoiles. + Petit déjeuner, piscine.