Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from London

Lovely stay for a weekend break

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, the spa and sauna were lovely and there is a very basic gym too. Well located for the beach and shops and the breakfast has a decent selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheth

Lousy bed that was caving in. Parking issues.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very uncomfortable. Average room. Never stay here again. It's a cramped location and there's major parking issues.
4 out of 5
by Ben from South Ockendon

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place just abit let down that the restaurant wasn't open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford, England

Good all round hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Location: Nice beach very close if weather is good.
Hotel is in good location being 5minutes from station and seafront. We arrived early but were able to leave luggage safely while we went to explore. Staff were friendly, room was clean and tidy, breakfast was nice with good choice. Overall a very pleasant stay for 2 nights and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Katie from San Diego, CA

Nice rooftop terrace, too!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Had a nice breakfast buffet that included sparkling wine. The location was quiet and right across from a picturesque church that we had a great view of from our room. It was also really close to the beach, just a short walk up the street. Our only complaint was that the room smelled of body odor from the first moment we walked in (so it wasn't us!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Slow check in!!! But everything else was lovely. Great central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have been here a couple of times. I find it is a very well-run hotel which takes good care of its guests. The wellness and swimming pool are great. The sauna hours could be longer. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the beach. I will go again.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Staffordshire

Great Location and Great Facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in the heart of Blakenberge allowing very easy commuting to the shops, restaurants and beach. The hotels itself was a pleasure to stay in with clean spacious rooms, free WIFI and free use of their wonderful leisure facilities - swimming pool all day and Wellness centre between 9 and 12 and 5 and 8. The only slight difficulty was parking and the extra cost of between 16 and 18 Euros but I think that is a general issue with all hotels in the heart of the Town. I will definitely book again when in the area.