Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice service. The room was basic, a little dark but clean. Nice continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good service,central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by BRIAN B.

a few days rest

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on HotelClub
a very nice quiet hotel.Staff very helpful.breakfast very nice.Ideally located in the centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Miles from Seattle

Nice for group of 6

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped at Hotel Albert II during a weeklong tour of Belgium on bicycle. The front desk guy's eyes got big during check in when I asked if he had a place we could store our bikes. Then he suggested we leave them downstairs, locked up in an area where they lock the door after midnight. The rooms were very basic, but a pretty good deal for 3 guys in each room and had good ventilation (important for sweaty dudes on bikes). The location is great, right in the heart of everything. But the biggest surprise was the incredible buffet breakfast that was included for the room. There were juices, cereals, pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurt, chocolate, eggs, fresh bacon; everything you could want for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Other than the long line to check in and the elevator not operating properly, we had a good stay. The hotel is in a good location close to the beach and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jonnydefleck

Overnight Ostend

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Ebookers
The Alberts is centrally located and a little difficult to find. its on the main shopping street but with a small entrance that's easily missed. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the beds are comfy and clean. Breakfast is basic but there is enough choice.There is no wifi in the rooms. Overall a pleasant stay the hotel is central and offers good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jonnydefleck

In the Centre

Posted May 1, 2015 on Ebookers
The Alberts is a little tired and in need of an upgrade. Staff are pleasant and the location is good in the centre of Ostend. Plenty of cafes and bars close to the hotel and a 2 minute walk to the sea front.
5 out of 5
by Martin from nottingham

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the centre and a short walk from the train station. everything was clean and worked as it should do, staff were friendly and polite so no complaints about anything
5 out of 5
by Miu Kam Jennifer from Jennifer C.

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good service. Convenient location. Restaurants nearby. Parking not far.
5 out of 5
by andrew from Leeds

love ostend

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Central location, great breakfast, friendly staff made for a very agreeable stay. I will certainly be visiting again.