Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Wonderful comfortable and friendly hotel close to

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Inviting staff, comfort, cleanliness, food, access to town square and attractions
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: So close to the Flanders museum, Menin Gate, Town Square, Ideallocation, quiet and comfortable
Stayed at hotel for one night whilst visiting Ypres and Menin Gate. Hotel was small , friendly and very clean and within one minutes walk of the main square. Breakfast was excellent with a range of continental and cooked food. Staff member Pebbles was an exceptional asset to the hotel with a very warm and friendly manner and attitude. She lit up reception with her smile and conversation. No hesitation in staying here again or in recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Owners were excellent. Took care of arrangments for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pleasant and friendly staff, clean; I chose a single room, bathroom cramped but functional. Climbing narrow steep stairs difficult with heavy bags, no lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice Hotel off the main square.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness. The personally cooked Breakfast was a nice touch. Room was very clean and functional. Easy walking distance to Menin Gate.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can easily walk to the Menin Gate within 5 - 7 mins and this is a must see at 8pm every night when they do the last post.
This Hotel is very smart and clean. It is located off the main square which makes it an ideal location for seeing all the sights. The room was very nice and had all the amenities I required. The ceiling fan was a must when the weather was 27 degrees when I visited. it was just right and very cooling. There is a chandelier on the landing from the room that is quite impressive. Vincent who runs the Hotel also have bikes to rent which are very modern and well maintained. All the main memorials and War Grave Cemetery sights are well within cycling distance and there are some great cycle tracks that you can utilize too. Vincent explains all this to you and even has a map that he can provide. A map is a must as I got lost a number of times and ended up in Bikschote when I thought I was going to Ieper! It is great just cycling around though and you come across windmills and some very secluded war Graves which are stunning. This area is so steeped in History and is quite moving and emotional at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly, informative staff
Location: Very close to the Menin gate and shops / restaurants
Lovely family run hotel with very helpful and informative staff. We were only stopping over for one night during a cycle tour of the area. Very accommodating for our needs. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great location, friendly staff, delicious breakfas

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Location: In the centre of Ieper (Ypres), close to Cloth Hall with Flanders Fields Museum, and the Menin Gate with nightly Last Post Remembrance Ceremony.
This hotel, run by lovely people, is located very close to the centre of Ieper (Ypres), a short walk from the main square, the Cloth Hall, and the Menin Gate. Breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

Modern, clean, close to main square,

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Excellent. Best part was the warm breakfast cooked each morning. Close to the main square. Very pleasant staff and modern hotel.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

Nice hotel but single rooms are very small

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly owner and reasonably priced breakfasts with free coffee in the morning. Very convenient but quiet location. Hotel is well maintained and clean. No hotel parking and spaces not easy to find in near vicinity. Single rooms are too small, specially those in the attic and beds are narrow. Using the bathroom requires a degree of contortion / lateral thinking! Double rooms I suspect are fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Ypres

Loved it

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Ypres
Very nice Hotel friendly staff nice location would recommend