Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Cork, Ireland

Great family owned hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel, was the great level of personal service for whatever question or issue you might have. The hotel is not perfect, but then what hotel or home is, the most important things you require of a hotel are all there and these are of a very good quality. I would single out the staff member who was there every morning as we all came down for breakfast; her smile was unfailing and her desire to meet our needs was undiminished even at the end of a long service. That's what you need from a hotel not all the other rubbish that people tend to spend hours complaining about in as many websites they can find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Hotel is convenient for all amenities of Oostende

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: TVs in bedroom did not work, however did enjoy the peace.
Location: The beach is 5 min walk max. Shops, cafés and bars again about 5 mins. Train station about 20 mins walk.
My family and I love this hotel, this was our 7th visit. The hotel is near to all of Oostends amenities, easy to walk to the beach, train station, shops, market, cafés and bars? The breakfast is very good, and the staff are very friendly. With A good payable parking system. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to our extended family break at this hotel next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was only 1.5 blocks from the beach and right in the middle of things. The breakfast was very good and fresh and the staff were friendly and helpful. I had a single room and it was tiny but a reasonable price. I spent very little time there so I didn't mind. My friends had a double room and it was very nice. There was also a small rooftop patio
4 out of 5
by geert from Takhli

don't go if you need wifi

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was generally ok with excellent breakfast but wifi was a joke: impossible to download messages or to phone over internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Belgian.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
So many hotels in Ostende its difficult to choose off a website, but this hotel I would recommend. The plus points: -Lovely helpful staff. -Excellent quiet location near the promenade, coast tram and town centre. -Marvellous breakfast. -This is a Belgian hotel, not an anonymous chain, so it has its own unique character. The negative points are a little marginal: -Very stiff almost uncloseable sliding bathroom door. -Car parking in Ostende is difficult. -Bedroom a little small and cluttered [and quite a bit of dust about, but the bathroom was excellent and clean]. Overall very good - you will really feel you are in Belgium if you stay here.
4 out of 5
by James from Leighton Buzzard

Ostend short break

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Ostend and coastal tram
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and great breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
lovely hotel run by a charming couple. We were very impressed by the service and the champagne for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by BARRY from Newport, Gwent

Delightful, cosy and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked a junior suite and were not disappointed. Contemporary 4-poster bed and room was well-appointed with antique furniture. The en-suite had a walk-in shower and again - as was the whole hotel - spotlessly clean. It had a homely feel and staff at Reception were polite, courteous, proficient and extremely helpful and obliging. There is a free car park situated approximately 1/4 mile from the hotel. De Hofkamers is also situated within easy walking distance of both the enormous beach/shoreline and shops, restaurants, etc. Belgians all seem multilingual, speaking their native Flemish, together with French, German and of course English. So friendly: we made the acquaintance of a charming Belgian couple who were staying nearby. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable visit to a delightful city.