Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithia, United States of America

Amazing!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very comfortable and attentive. Relaxing,clean and extra touches that make you feel welcome. Home away from home feel with added perks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful place.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed one night traveling through. ..not sure.
Very well maintained, great staff and beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Staffordshire

Welcoming and helpful.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ingrid was most welcoming and helpful, even carried one of our cases to the room. She recommended a couple of eating establishments locally, once we chose she booked the bistro for us. (Good food and ambience). Each room has a theme , we were in the Ship Chandler room. Would use the hotel if we were in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you so much
5 out of 5
by Reggie from China

cozy hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is really nice and so is the owner. Need car access to get here. Room is cozy but relatively small. 15-30 mins by car to Bruggs, Oostend and Gent which is very idea for 2days of stay? Would definitely consider this place if I would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with warm welcome

Posted May 17, 2016
After driving all day it was a great place to stop overnight and take the dog for a nice rural walk.
5 out of 5
by Danilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemrik, Netherlands

Wow - what an amazing place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Food, beds, bathrooms, everything!
Location: This is a perfect stop over for us on our journey between UK and Holland - only an hour from the eurotunnel.
We had an amazing overnight stay - the bed was really comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the service was great. Can't fault it at all! Will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in the country, yet close to Brugge.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It's very quaint. Breakfast room looks onto farmland and cows grazing. Beautiful gardens. A great place to relax after a day of exploring
Service is the key at this cozy hotel. The owners treated us like royalty, from the welcome drink at check in, to the special anniversary champagne on ice in the candlelit room. The breakfast features homemade breads & pastries, in house smoked salmon & ham and freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff are extremely helpful in providing advice on places to explore. I would highly recommend this place to anyone & wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand.

Lovely hotel in the countryside!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything!
Cons: Glass in the window between the bedroom and bathroom. I would suggest a two-part sliding window.
Location: Visit the towns of Bruges, Damme and Sluis and dip your toes in the North Sea at Zeebrugge .Set the GPS to go through charming villages and roads.
We were given the private' Antiques' room downstairs for our three night stay.. Wow! Charming and very romantic with the double spa bath in the large bathroom. The bathroom had a door, but the wall between it and the bedroom had a window with NO glass so the stereo system in the room was often used! lol! The wonderful breakfast was excellent with bucolic views of fat cows grazing in a gorgeous green field.