Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Small comfortable hotel on quiet road

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: The town is by far the quietest and restful (boring?) I have ever stayed in but with some nice architecture.
Excellent small hotel near the centre of the town. the restaurant is cosy with attentive staff and good food.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Sheffield

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Shannon from tampa

Nice boutique hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend it. The rooms were unique, but just not functional for us. My husband had to duck under the vaulted ceiling beams and we're not fans of being able to see the toilet as you walk in the door or lay in bed. But the staff was wonderful. The hotel and grounds are well-kept, and the restaurant is very nice. I travel a lot and these were some of the cleanest rooms I've been in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Assaf from tel aviv

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was good hotel
4 out of 5
by Jean-Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Sheffield

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Guest rooms, social area
Location: Was on business and no time to check location
very stylish, clean and comfortable hotel. Arrived very late, after midnight and check in for such small hotel still went well and even bar was closed we could still get a drink after such a long day. Overall all fine
5 out of 5
by Neil from Spalding

Charming Traditional Hotel with a modern touch

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a traditional Flemish Hotel that has been brought up to date with all the latest things you would expect in a modern business hotel, yet retaining it original charm. There is car parking but it was full when we arrived. However without any fuss the hotel offered us valet service at not extra cost. Breakfast was simple and very good with eggs to order and great coffee. There is an enclosed walled garden with a grape vine which is great for drinks in the evening. We stayed in room 25 facing the road. This can be a problem with hotels but the double glazing kept us from hearing any traffic if there was any. The bathroom had a very nice bath with shower over and plenty of space. The bedroom is spacious too with a large flat screen TV, two arm chars and plenty of desk space with a desk chair and very good WiFi - better than most modern hotels. Its is a minute from the central square and well located for places to eat. Its own restaurant is very good and there is another just as good just across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the centre of town

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Was very happy that there was free private parking and breakfast included in the price. Two places to park (underground or to the side). Good breafast
Cons: Attention to detail with the cleaning of rooms as our bin wasn't emptied and we found a coin on the bedroom floor and one towel was not pristine white
Location: It's a pretty small town and we mainly just had a walk around at night and then again in the morning seeing almost all. Attractions very close by.
The hotel was fairly easy to find. We went into the parking under the building, but further along the road there was more parking just on the side of the hotel off-road. Check in was extremely quick as they didn't ask to see passports. We went to our room, which had a nice enough view outside and was big and airy. Our key didn't work so we couldn't switch on the lights, but one call to reception had that soon sorted out. The bin in the bathroom hadn't been cleared out so I also had to ask for that to be taken care of on our way out. The hotel is near a museum, monument and the towers. We walked around and had dinner. It was a Saturday evening and quite dead in the pedestrianized center of town. The double bed was comfy and there was plenty of room for us. The bathroom door was like frosted glass so it was a bit disconcerting at first, but you couldn't really see through it unless someone was right against the glass. Also the bathroom wasn't quite a separate room so after our long hot showers the steam had gone over the top of the wall made the bedroom quite warm. We just opened the windows so it was fine. They had all the usual toilteries (no conditioner though I think) including bath salts! The people on reception were very helpful and nice. Lawrence (I think) went out of his way to find out where the big boxing match might be screened. We had a good breakfast with lots of cereal, cold cuts, pate, bread, jam, cheese and eggs. After check out we kept our car in the parking