Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice stay and my dog was welcome!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that is the hotels fault, but Expedia could have done better is taking the fees for our dog which was not clear on their website.
Location: Beach, Restaurants
We stayed in Knokke for a little break recently on the way back from Amsterdam. One of our constraints is that the hotel must be dog friendly. Our dog was welcomed. Although we did not do so ourselves, dogs are even welcome in the breakfast room. The hotel is comfortable and the rooms are kept clean. The breakfast is continental and good value. Downstairs are two cafe-bars - one of them is good for a coffee or beer during the daytime (strangely shut on Thursday and Friday). The other bar is good for the evening to get a decent Belgium beer. The beach is within walking distance as are many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington, England

Nice hotel close to sea

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently placed for our requirements and availability of lift in the hotel
Cons: Lighting in the room could be better.
Location: Convenient for shops, bars and restaurants and public transport
We had 4 days stay in the hotel and found the accommodation to be good and the breakfasts were excellent . The hotel was near the railway station , trams and shops. The weather could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton, UK

A pleasant stay on the main street

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I stayed there with my sister. I had e-mailed the hotel beforehand and they had made it a twin rather than a double as requested so that was a good start. We knew the position of the hotel from family trips when we were children but as adults it seemed closer to the shops etc than we remembered. Parking is difficult - there is very little in the side streets and the pay and display machines are very difficult to work out. The wifi connection was patchy - only working in the room randomly. The rooms seemed a little dated but were very clean and everything worked The breakfast choice was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant little hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: A safe in the room
Location: The season was still a week away and several restaurants were closed.
We had a pleasant stay but found it was a bit far from the beach. Lippens laan is 1 km long, but the hotel is close to the train station,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for local facilities.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
The hotel could do with more car parking facilities nearer the hotel. Need to get more channels on the television system. Nice location in the town, access to restaurants and shops good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from New York NY

nice family run hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Nice hotel, very clean, family run, friendly and competent staff, walking distance from the railway station, and 10 minutes from the beach along the main shopping avenue of Knokke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Partyzone

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Als Kunde von expedia darf man das Hotel nicht bewerten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Alles war nett und freundlich.
Location: Mitten in der Stadt und gut zu erreichen
Wir konnten das Hotel wegen Krankheit diesmal nicht nutzen und mußten die Reise stornieren.,aber es war beim letzten Besuch alles so,wiie es sein sollte.Wier werden es wiieder besuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arras

Très bon hôtel, calme et discret.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Le calme et la discrétion.
Hôtel situé à 2 minutes de la plage, à l'angle d'une rue calme et dans un carde agréable. Ville très bien fournie en diverses boutiques et restaurant pour tous les goûts !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloemendaal

prima hotel voor een gezellig weekendje shoppen

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: alles dik in orde!
Cons: een waterkoker op de kamer met kopjes of in ieder geval op aanvraag. De föhn was niet te doen, echt slecht!
Location: Locatie is prima als je wilt shoppen.
goede ligging van het hotel, heel goed ontbijt, goed bed en ook de douche was dit keer warm (was de vorige keer niet zo) Kortom wij komen hier zeker terug.