Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Oxon Mike from Oxford

a Gem

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
superb room, great bathroom and for an average price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This is a lovely hotel in the middle of the town. It is beautifully furnished and really well equipped. Just stopped for one night but it was really good
4 out of 5
by shannon from Florida

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large size with large terrace. Very clean. TV was tiny and channel offering very limited. Be wary of "on site parking". There are 4 spaces, otherwise paid parking nearby. First room had water bed - didn't expect that! Staff graciously switched rooms for us the next day to a regular bed. Have to pay for breakfast which is not a good value for the money, but all food in Belgium is expensive compared to the U.S. it seems.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Lancashire

Fab hotel well placed for visiting War graces etc

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with individually decorated rooms. Evening meal, although relatively expensive is well worth the experience. Fantastic 4 poster bed and sunken jacuzzi bath made for a very relaxing stay. Did not take breakfast so unable to comment.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Thornton in Lancashire, UK

Excellent Recour

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Family reunion. Although some of the family stayed in other hotels nearby we chose Recour for our family meal. We were not disappointed, because food and service were superb. For those of us that stayed at Recour we found the rooms very comfortable,xand beautifully decorated. We stayed in the older part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunningly beautiful hotel full of character

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Its unique charm and character, with an exceptionally large and comfortable bed.
Cons: Increased pressure for the hot water
Location: In the centre of Poperinge a wonderful location for visiting the museums and cemeteries of World War 1.
We had a very warm welcome with plenty of help over parking etc. Our room was absolutely stunning and the most memorable of any hotel bedroom I have ever stayed in. The exquisite taste of the decor is perfectly chosen for the old building which has immense charm. The breakfasts were simple and utterly delicious, again everything was immaculately presented. The bed was the best thing of all about 10 feet wide and extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Interesting décor in a nice location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Good for visiting Yprtes and the battlefields
A very nice hotel with unusual décor and facilities.Super room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint building

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The charm of the original features
We were in the Flanders region for a few days. Our room here was very nice and a great size for a European hotel (we did book a superior room). We were nice and close to lots of dining options which was good because we stayed on a Sunday and Monday when the hotel restaurant was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Local restaurants close by
Sadly we were only able to stay 1 night but we loved the hotel and hope to return another day