Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfinished and not ready

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing major improvements and as such was not ready for guests. Lack of sound proofing between the floor means you may have a disrupted stay and disturbed sleep as you can hear the movements of the guests above. The continental breakfast was extremely good but the bar was understaffed for most of our stay and some of the staff were quite grumpy towards the guests. We were told that we had been upgraded on our room but do not feel that this was quite accurate as the room was only standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A great location with a very short walk to the beach. A shame the pool had been damaged so was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant clean hotel. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Somewhat awkward layout . Would recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cracking place

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and free secure parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms basic, corridor feels like being in a cellar not nice at all could do with some paint and some pictures on way the walls to make it more welcoming. The deco lets the Hotel down. Cleaner didn't turn up until 17pm, not good. Anyway Staff was friendly but some of the staff didn't speak hardly any English.
3 out of 5
by Alison from Liverpool

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst our stay was pleasant, there was a few downsides, big issue was that there was no lock/chain on the inside of the door so on 3 occasions my 1 yr old opened the door and was halfway down the corridor, the noise of passing guests from the corridor was very loud as the floors were not carpeted, we had to pay extra for baby cot, and cooked breakfast not very nice.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Glasgow

Lille overnight stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stay while travelling from Belgium to London. Hotel ideal for early Eurotunnel train to London.
4 out of 5
by Diane from South Kirkby west Yorkshire

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time sight seeing and would return to the royal Astrid maybe longer next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
great breakfast,
4 out of 5
by Stephen from London, England

2014 New Year Holiday

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in the Royal Astrid Hotel in Ostende over the New Year Holiday. The hotel seemed very full and breakfast was very busy and while the reception staff were helpful when asked questions, the whole stay was very impersonal. We were disappointed to find that we couldn't have dinner in the hotel on the one day when we wanted to, as we were told it had to be booked in advance, which we didn't know had to be done.