Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Freundlicher, netter Empfang, gepflegtes, schönes Hotel in einer ruhigen Wohngegend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Walking distance to everything

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The quiet setting.
Beautiful, quaint hotel on a very quite street. Full of character and charm. Hostess was awe. Very helpful. Just minutes to beaches, shopping and transport.
5 out of 5
by Luc

midweek zee voor ouders

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Vriendelijke gastvrouw, lekker ontbijt,verzorgde kamers,goede bedden,handige instapdouche. leuk verblijf
3 out of 5
by Brigitte from Langenfeld

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Zimmer,aber nicht sauber!! Staub auf allen Ablagen,,Heizung,,Bad ,,nur oberflächlich sauber ,,,sehr schade,da das Frühstück und der Service gut waren..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Erholung und sehr hundefreundlich Menschen

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Super nette Hotelbesitzerin. Angebot innerhalb des Hotels war gut. Sauna,Polllandschaft, Sonnenliege etc. Sehr gutes Frühstück und sehr hundefreundlich. Zimmer sehr gut mit super Badezimmer.Parkmöglichkeit direkt vor dem Haus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hervorragend geführtes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wir waren für 2 Nächte im Hotel Rubens und waren sehr zufrieden. Das Hotel ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Sabine und Bruno kümmern sich sehr nett um ihre Gäste. Es gibt einen kleinen Garten mit Swimmingpool (saisonal geöffnet) und schönen Liegemöglichkeiten. Das Zimmer war sehr schön, das Bad hervorragend und alles sehr sauber. In ca. 10 min. ist man zu Fuß am Strand. Alles in Allem rundherum empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Lovely small hotel in good location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We had a lovely stay in De Haan and the Hotel Rubens was great, close to the shops, restaurants, park and beach. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Our only slight issue was with sound proofing as we could clearly hear the TV from downstairs until quite late one night, hopefully our kids didn't disturb anyone else too much with their antics! We would definitely stay again if in the area on another occasion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and the quietness of this hotel. Also that it is within walking distance of all amenities and good restaurants.
Cons: If anything could be improved then maybe tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Hotel Ruebens is within walking distance of the town centre where the train station is located also many restaurants. It is also near the beach.
This is a small hotel so it is nice and quiet. It was spotless. The owner was a very nice and friendly lady. We were given information about restaurants in the area. The hotel was close to the beach and the shops. The breakfast was a typical continental one, lovely. We were able to park right outside the hotel. We will definitely be going back there and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of having a nice quiet relaxing time in De Haan.
5 out of 5
by Hetty from Wijchen

Perfect hotel voor een kort verblijf.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel prima, alles heel netjes en goed afgewerkt. Vriendelijke eigenaresse en personeel. Goede materialen gebruikt. Fijne bedden. Ontbijt ook prima. De Haan mooi plaatsje aan de Belgische kust, maar eigenlijk ook het enige mooie plaatsje. Voor de rest overheersen veel lelijke flatgebouwen.
5 out of 5
by Laurence from Luxembourg

Hotel très agréable

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Très bon hotel. Cosy, calme et moderne ( nous avions la grande chambre). Petit déjeuner copieux. Personnel gentil.