Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We live to stay here it's an ideal lication
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nice to hear you've had an excellent stay with us. Hope to welcome you again when you're visiting Kortijk. Best regards, Thomas
4 out of 5
by Martin from Middlesbrough

Kortrijk class

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time. Family holiday researching family history,visiting friends and war sites. France just down the road Hotel provided all we needed as did Kortrijk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016
Dear Martin, how great to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Kortrijk. It's always fun to receive such positve feedback and thank you for promoting Kortrijk and it's surroundings! Hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Thomas Torrekens Deputy Manager ibis Kortrijk Centrum
2 out of 5
by MARK from HARROGATE UK

OVERATED AND OVERPRICED.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
OVERRATED AND NO TEA OR COFFEE IN ROOMS AND THE PRICE WAS TOO EXPENSIVE NOT EVEN INCLUDED BREAKFAST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016
Dear Mark, What a shame you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. I regret our hotel did not meet up with your expectations. Tea and coffee facilities are not offered with ibis hotels in Belgium, I know this is something our British guests are really fond about. Maybe something we can suggest to our head office? The breakfast rate is the same in all our hotels in Belgium. Do note we have several promotions online which offer you reductions on the breakfast or offer you the breakfast included in the rates. Check our website for more information. I do hope these things won't relent you from visiting our hotel in the future. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens Deputy Manager ibis Kortrijk Centrum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Parking just awful!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Kept waiting nearly 2 hours for our room to made ready while a party of nearly 20 people checked straight in! No tea & coffee facilities in room! When asked for an extra pillow were told NO! Would never stay again very disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ibis is very affordable.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The mattress was thin. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ibis kortrijk, belgium

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for the price. Clean, efficient. Conveniently located for train station and the center of town. Nice, helpful staff at the front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

For a short stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Close to train station. Has what you need for a short stay.
Cons: Breakfast layout and refreshing the buffet food as most was gone when I arrived near the end of the breakfast period.
Location: The city centre is on the doorstep of the hotel. Kortrijk has a number of interesting historic buildings such as the Broel.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was as I would expect from this type of hotel which, is basic. Breakfast was varied but not that interesting and bit confusing in where things were. The room was clean. The hotel is most excellent located if you are arriving by train as its only a 5 minute walk from station and the city centre. Its ideal if you are staying a couple of days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve the condition of the room
The hotel is really in the centre of Courtrai. The room was a little outdated. The shower was repaired with glu. In the night some neighbours made a lot of noise
5 out of 5
by Karina from Dublin

Kortrijk for a weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to find from the train station using the map on the website .Some legible road names would help though. Room was compact, all we needed was there but would feel cramped if we had more luggage. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very central location.