Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An absolute tresure

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. An absolutely delightful bijoux hotel, with extremely welcoming and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic small hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel owned by a very nice lady who cannot do enough to make your stay welcome and enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Main Street Hotel, Ypres, Belgium

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a fantastic time with Karine and Steffan at their very unique boutique hotel. The food, made by Steffen (as was the breakfast pottery) was fantastic! Highly recommend this hotel...a real treat and something completely different!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent in every way. Location, room, quality

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A really lovely little hotel. Made welcome from the minute we arrived. A perfect hostess who was helpful and knowledgeable re her city. Beautiful decor and rooms. Lots of little touches - complimentary minibar, Nespresso machine ....Breakfasts were among the best ever. Home made produce beautifully presented and top quality cooking. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Exceptional hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The decor, the luxurious quirks in all rooms, the food, and our host.
Cons: Nothing it is perfect.
Location: The cloth hall museum, the walking tours of the town, the cemetery tours.
We received a very warm welcome with homemade cake and Carine's hosting went from lovely to exceptional. She organised everything for us.
5 out of 5
by Jacinta from Melbourne

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I can not fault this hotel. Corine makes you feel right at home and was very helpful, assisting us with dinner reservations, transport and even our washing. A highlight was the breakfast, amazing spread, especially the fruit salad and rice pudding. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Only Place to Stay in Ypres

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Perfect hostess, warm welcome with a local beer, original and imaginative interior design, attention to detail, comfort, fantastic breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located, easy to find, only a few minutes walk from the centre or the ramparts.
My only regret about our stay here was that we were only staying one night. Within minutes of arriving I wanted to stay longer. Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed for the whole experience. It's not cheap so the average holiday maker may not stay here but as with all things life you get what you pay for and this was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, breakfast, bedroom and fab bathroom.
Cons: Hard to see how to make this experience any better.
Location: Perfectly located with all major attractions in Ieper within walking distance.
We loved everything, everything about Main Street. Carine welcomed us and looked after us during our stay and was very informative and attentive. Rooms, breakfasts, attention to detail are fantastic! Detail of decor was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Totnes, Devon,UK

*****

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights at The Main Street Hotel wished it could have been for longer! Beautiful room, beautiful bathroom a free mini bar and lots of other little extras (crisps, chocolate, lovely coffee maker and products in the bathroom too) Amazing breakfasts, anything you could wish for and such wonderful hospitality! We were also greeted with a drink and a chat about Ipres and the surrounding area which was so helpful when we arrived. Very close to the town centre and fantastic museum which was very interesting. Would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Port Erin

Exceptional small boutique hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing is too much trouble. Small exceptional boutique hotel near the middle of Ypres. The bedrooms are all too a very high standard and all so different.. Interestingly and individually furnished. Breakfast is fantastic.. How about peppered poached eggs on a base of toasted breadcrumbs? Lots of fruit. Home baked bread. The choice is exceptional for a small hotel. Is you are visiting Ypres, then Main Street should be your choice.