Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: proximity to centre and access to WW1 sites
Cons: Decor is well used and tired, needs updating
Location: We were there to visit the grave of a relative killed in First World War. Reasonably priced restaurants and interesting shopping on the doorstep.
The hotel served our purposes. It provided all our needs and the reception personnel were friendly and efficient. We were not in Ypres for the hotel experience and as such it served our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, excellent staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, service all excellent
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: WW1 history absolutely superb. Menin Gate is a must at 8pm.
Very good and highly recommended. Excellent staff, perfect location for visiting Ieper and the surroundings. Good food, good comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the Menin Gate and the impressive looking rebuilt town hall and cathedral. The hotel underground carpark was handy given the parking restrictions in town. Although in a relatively quiet street the hotel was also conveniently located for visiting a few bars at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Cornwall

Novotel Ypres

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good but nothing out of the ordinary. Not sure why I had to pay extra to use THEIR car park. Good Breakfast, Clean and helpful, polite, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Anglesey

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friends laying wreath at Menin Gate also perfect location for flanders Field museum Super restaurants in the Market square. Safe parking at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is really central so you can walk straight out into central Ypres. We had a family room which had 2 separate 'put-up' beds for the children. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The wifi and good selection of tv channels also helped with the children! Parking under the hotel worked well for us but you have to pay an additional (small) fee but it was so convenient. The buffet breakfast was great - the children enjoyed making their own waffles. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by R H A

Prachtig gelegen!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ligt vlakbij de markt en de toegangspoort waar om 20:00 uur the last post wordt uitgevoerd. Mooie en schone kamers, vriendelijk personeel. Jammer dat de airco het niet bijgehouden kreeg (buiten was het 35 graden). Verder een absolute aanrader