Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petange

Posted May 26, 2016
Personnel sympatique. Buffet du petit dejeuner pas tres variable , mais correct pour un 3 etoiles. Pleine de jeux interieur assez sympa , mais aucun respect des installation ,les enfants sont sans surveillance , car les parents (la majorité) sont au bar juste à coté. Dommage , car nous c'est pour cet espace enfant qu'on l'a choisi
5 out of 5
by An from Kortessem

Goede prijs kwaliteit!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ideaal voor de kids, speelhal met 2 springkastelen. Microgolf aanwezig die je ook s nachts kan gaan gebruiken. Vriendelijk personeel, lekker ontbijt.
4 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sören

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tof

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Alles was ok. Ligging is super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good, bad and ugly in Ostend

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
1. Hotel did not want to accept any cards other than Visa or cash despite what I was led to believe by Hotels.com website. Also I was asked to pay at check in rather than at checkout as is normal 2. The room and bathroom were small and smelly and definitely not value for money. This was in great contrast to the bright and well furnished reception area 3. The staff appeared unfriendly, unhelpful and uninterested in fielding queries or complaints, basically trying to suggest "we have other more important local people or groups to look after". This was very strange for this part of the normally hospitable Belgian region 4. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. 5. There was an evening meal possible at the hotel restaurant but no one told us about it and the opening times. Also that it was necessary to book at least one day before to get served on the following day. Not helpful at all if staying for one night only and not wanting to go out exploring other restaurants 6. The hotel is not on seaside but fairly near it and within short distance to shops and town centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Ostend

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Have visited this hotel many times - always try to book it when I travel to Belgium. I love the friendly atmosphere and fresh clean rooms. We had a room this time on the main street and unfortunately it was a bit noisy because we had the windows open before of the hear and there were lots of people walking past (and the streets seem to echo). Apart from that we had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
by lawrence from gloucester

group weekend

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
it was very good and it suited us all very well clean and comfortable rooms little small but it did not matter.
4 out of 5
by heidi from arendonk

Ons goed vermaakt

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bij een regenachtige dag bijzonder aan te raden als je kinderen tussen de 4en de 10 hebt.Op 150m groot plein om te rolschaatsen en te voetballen.