Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Severine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frédéric from orléans

très belle hôtel de charme

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
très belle nuit dans cet hôtel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas mini holiday

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for three nights over Christmas. Location could not have been better; just behind the Broel towers it is a 5 min walk into town. Kortrijk was lovely over Christmas, beautifully decorated with trees and lights and a Christmas market in the main square. Parking was easy in a public car park across the street (6 euro for 24 hrs). Rooms are large and beautifully furnished and the breakfast delicious. The only slight disappointment was that the swimming pool, which looks like a good size on the website, is tiny. The restaurant is cosy with a large log fire and it offered Christmas menus, but at 80 euros a person they were far too expensive for us. Overall, a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welwyn, England

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, served a good buffet breakfast and had an excellent bar.
Cons: If this were to be a proper 4 star hotel it needs proper fluffy towels, tea and coffee facilities in room, and most all a porter. We are disabled.
Location: A very nice location overlooking the watch towers and river.No alternatives to drink or dine other than the hotel.
On arrival all was ready for us.The room was rather small but was adequate. Seating was the only real drawback with one very small cane chair with arms and one chair somewhat like a small dining chair. I made the mistake of turning the shower on to let the warm water through but during this process the head swivelled through 90 degrees.This meant the water stream was spraying the shower door which,in my haste to push the shower head back to spraying the wall, gave me an impromptu drenching whilst still in my night attire. Needless to say, the floor received it's own share of water. The chamber maid was an absolute angel and, after I explained what had happened gave me a bundle of fresh towels and told me not to worry.
5 out of 5
by Reine

Sköna sängar

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sköna sängar med bra kuddar och täcke
4 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yves

Très déçu par ce"4 étoiles"

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Les 4 étoiles ne se justifient pas du tout pour la chambre réservée pour ces deux nuits:"Chambre double confort".Pas de salle de bains,seulement une douche sans rideau dans la chambre même et un lavabo(plutôt un lave-mains!!!)installé dans un coin exigu de celle-ci.Mauvaise insonorisation:nuits très difficiles à cause de bruits de couloir et des chambres voisines. Points positifs:bonne literie et architecture des salles de réception remarquable.(les pierres de revêtement de sol et de murs,cheminées,proviennent de châteaux français!!!) Comment votre site référence-t-il les hôtels,fait-il des visites de ceux-ci pour en confirmer les qualités et la notation?
4 out of 5
by michel from Charleroi

4 jours à Kortrijk

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
NOus avons logé 4 nuits à Kortrijk, dans ce bel Hôtel. Un prix très compétitif, un cadre magnifique, une piscine antique et un sauna agréable. Chambre très confortable et un personnel très professionnel. Un seul bémol: le bruit ... le bruit ... le bruit ... le bruit: on entend tout d'une chambre à l'autre et c'est vraiment gênant.
4 out of 5
by lionel from Muizen

alles is aanwezig voor excellent verblijf maar is

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
al verschillende keren verbleven in hotel en het is niet omwille van prijs die je betaalt dat je beter kamer krijgt ene keer geur van zwembad maar mooi uitzicht de andere keer (duurder betaald ) uitzicht op troosteloos plat dak.receptie ene persoonze al attente dan andere.Restaurant verbeterd. Hebben ooit barman witte wijn kletsen bij elkaar zien gieten om deze wijn daarna aan ons te serveren .c. omwille van ligging en mooie uitstraling hotel gaan wij toch met groep vrienden en hopen alleen beste kanten van hotel te zien te krijgen. Alles is aanwezig voor onvergetelijk verblijf maar je moet wel opletten OI ZIJ ea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel di buon nome ma con una stella in più

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: La colazione. La silenziosità della camera. Il tipo di doccia e di vasca. Il parcheggio di fronte all'hotel. La posizione
Cons: Se si toglie una stella l'hotel è perfetto
PREMESSA: ERA LA SUITE. - Pulizia scarsa, asciugamani dall'aspetto poco rassicurante per l'igiene, pochi accessori: spazzole, calzascarpe, sacco biancheria da lavare. Preciso: era una suite per 6 giorni. L'asciugacapelli aveva il tubo sfilato e hanno sopperito già prima del mio arrivo con un phon, senza riparare il guasto. Frigorifero piccolissimo, sfornito e, se si voleva qualcosa si doveva chiedere. Condizionatore, usato solo per un'ora, efficientissimo. Fessure sotto e di lato porte con luce corridoio a illuminare la stanza tutta la notte. Dimensione bagno con vasca e box doccia ottima. Nel pomeriggio per ottenere acqua calda occorrevano 20 minuti di doccia aperta. WI FI gratuito a singhiozzo, poco utilizzabile. Ristorante interno carino, ma con fiori di plastica sul tavolo (4 stelle) Armadi insufficienti per chi si ferma più giorni. Abiti appesi ovunque obbligatoriamente. Suite composta da unico locale comprendente letto, salotto con tavolino, poltrone e puff, scrivania con sedie. Mai vista una suite da un solo locale, minimo erano 2. Il colmo si è raggiunto con una finestra, ovviamente chiudibile e larga quasi 2 metri che collegava il salotto/camera/studio con il bagno. Seduti comodamente in poltrona si poteva assistere alla doccia altrui. Il gabinetto era in altro stanzino, ovviamente senza bidet, ma questo è normale da quelle parti.