Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by sean from Long Sutton

bit old tired and dated

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
superior room but was very basic and a bit old and dated, bed not very comfy
3 out of 5
by Steven from Worcester

Adequate - but not great for business

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staying here was like stepping back in time. The entrance hall was opulent and welcoming,and location excellent. The breakfast was perfectly adequate, and staff friendly. However, the room was basic - the shower required you to crouch in the bath (though the water pressure was a thing to behold - I felt like I'd been ex foliated!). I needed to do some work in the room - the WiFi was sketchy, the seating and desk cramped for working, and the lighting appalling. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It was OK for one night, but not for any longer.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Delray Beach

Unfortunate

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
They took my reservation, and email confirmed rollout bed was available. But when I got there they couldn't accomodate me, wife and daughter. They would not let me sleep on an air mattress on floor, but would only sell me a second room. We had to find another hotel. They insisted on charging cancellation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Welling

Annual trip to Bal Rat Mort

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Annual visit with family and friends to Ostend for the carnival and Bal Rat Mort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Begium

Almost to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should greet you. Seem as though they're happy you are there. Give the impression that you are not inconveniencing them.
Location: The coast is right there. Oostende is a charming and very walk-able small city.
The front desk staff while not hostile was not welcoming either. The rooms pictured on the website are nothing like the room we had. Which is okay in an older hotel, but it didn't appear to be the same facility. The rooms was tidy, but worn. The breakfast was "okay", the dining room was small and (very) crowded. When will buffet dining rid itself of the need for small counters along the wall and get to buffet type tables on can get around? Really, have the guest tables be along the wall. Parking was at the public parking across the street. The hotel is one block from the beach. It's Oostende, it's Belgium, the Hotel Imperial could do better.
4 out of 5
by Jen from Germany

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great location..Very friendly staff...nice room..just no shower curtain in bathroom.. and on site parking is a block down the streets in a creepy parking garage. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: Nothing. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel
Location: The wonderful Belgian coastline..
Nice breakfast. Very helpful reception staff. Excellent rooms. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from New Forest

A good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It had a bit of old world charm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although I was there on business this would make a good holiday base. The beach was a few minutes away as were a wide range of restaurants and shops. The coastal tram stopped just round the corner and the railway station was just two stops away on this. The breakfast buffet gave a wide variety and was available to 10:30, later than a lot of hotels.