Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Ideally located aparthotel close to tram-stop

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
High quality aparthotel on the outskirts of Westende. We had 2 bedroom apartment which felt very new. All the necessary equipment in room APART FROM A KETTLE. Why so many aparthotels include only a coffee maker but not a kettle is beyond me! Excellent breakfast is well worth the (on first sight quite expensive) 15 euros. Plenty of choice including cereals, croissants / pain au chocolats, omelettes, cheese, salmon and erm doughnuts (!!!) A real shame that the bar only opens until 2100. A real missed opportunity given the size of apartment hotel. Close to tram stop (10 minute walk) or a 25 minute walk to charming seaside resort of Westende Bad. A few shops (e.g newsagents and bakers) are just 2 minutes walk away. Plenty of free car-parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Would not stay again.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Took our own towels but we were charged for bed linen per person even children that shared a sofa bed. Beds were just made up with a bottom sheet. The duvets were covered in hair and blood. Then as for the beds - they are just foam with dips in them and we were in such bad pain with back ache that we were up from 3am. Location is not great and walls are paper thin so you could hear everything.
2 out of 5
by Mark from London

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The arrival at the hotel was complicated due to construction all around. This situation wasn't communicated to us beforehand so took us around 30 minutes to find the hotel. We finally arrived at 8pm to find the hotel reception closed (and locked). Had to call a number in the confirmation email to ask for help. We were given the entry pass code and then given instructions on how to retrieve our room key. Smell of sewage outside wafted into the room when we opened the windows. The overall cost of the hotel when you included rental of sheets and towels far exceeded the quality. Definitely would not use this hotel again. The outside was run down and full of weeds and broken terraces - it looked derelict.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
The staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. The apartment was fabulous, comfy beds and lots of utensils and crockery in the kitchen. The only thing we would have liked is a kettle, there was only a coffee maker. The fridge didn't seem to be working that well but it did keep items cool. Beds and sofa bed were comfy and the shower was great. The location was good for us as we don't like to be in the thick of hustle and bustle. We were pleased to have a balcony but it would have been better if there had been a table and chairs set or a couple of loungers out on it. Our apartment was at the back of the hotel and we looked out onto what looked like a building site which was a bit of a mess. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by fentons from lancashire

good location

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
no luggage trolleys, our room was the farthest away from reception and thedistance from carpark to reception was the same. when you have travelled for a few weeks you have plenty luggage. no grill, or toaster, no kettle. and dirty pans. the outside of hotel very neglected. it could be a better place to stay if some thought was put ito it. very handy for tram to ostend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a family short stay

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
We were not warned that the reception closed at 6pm. We arrived at 6.30pm and had no instructions about keys. A helpful member of staff informed us, via an emergency phone number, that we should have received an automatic call regarding our booking. Room facilities were basic but good and clean, hotel location was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. Friendly staff, big clean rooms for a great price. Unfortunately there is no wi-fi in rooms, we had to go to reception and they messed up with booking. Instead of two rooms only one was reserved for us, but we saved money because of this ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Leuk hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Wij hadden een 2-daags verblijf in een appartement.er is een klein speeltuintje voorzien,rolschaatsen kunnen de kids ook aan het hotel. Dichtbij de duinen.vroendelijk personeel,mooie inrichting van de receptie,bar en ontbijtzaal door het merk Rivièra Maison! Top! De kamers waren net en de nodige voorzieningen waren aanwezig.enkel jammer van de ijskast die enorm lawaai maakte 'snachts. Top verblijf!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien placé,propre,acceuillant.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
accueil très agréable ,attente à l'accueil avec verre offert pour patienter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren zu dritt - Tochter, Mutter und Enkelkind. Es war wunderbar. Das Appartement ist möbliert und gut ausgestattet. Leider kleiner Minuspunkt: die Bettwäsche war Blutverschmiert und stank. Es wurde aber nach Reklamation sofort ausgetauscht.