Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Typical "traveler's" motel, right on the freeway.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Price was right, considering there was a big event fairly close by that weekend. The room was clean . The included buffet-style breakfast was nice.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age, especially outside. Area where ice machines used to be look bad.
Location: Once you get on the freeway one has all of the usual restaurant and shopping locales expected by large cities. There is lots to do in Fort Worth .
Booked and stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean, if showing its age esp the bathroom. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, Texas

Regular horse show hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: showerhead
Cons: Most of it. Get the mold off the ceiling. Don't assume everyone that stays there is a criminal.
Location: On I 30 pretty close to Will Rogers Equestrian center.
Stayed here many times before. Current folks have just let it go down. Not new, but that doesn't bother me. A couple of places where the wall paper was peeling in the bathroom, and looked like mold on ceiling above tub. Did have a great shower head though. Someone pulled a fire device, and the noise was just piercing for several minutes. I could have dealt with all of that and the bad tv, but when I got ready to check out, they actually made me wait about 15 minutes to get my deposit back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas.

Run down and worrisome

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was gross and smelled like urine. There were bugs in my room. The mattresses were terrible. I hated letting my baby down on the grimy sticky floor. The pillows were nice though...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not quite as nice as advertised.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was dirty and did not have working electricy in all outlets. The staff member who worked with us to check in was rude and refused t work with me and only spoke to my (male) companion. Very disappointed. Guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Nice but........

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Every one that worked there was super great!! The breakfast area and office was super nice. The beds were great and the room and beds were really nice
Cons: The doors just needs impovement. That is scarey to us ladies that stay there. I know it is hard to scan the folks you lease to but....... cooking? Out
Location: Location was I-30 West in Fort Worth, Texas Off of Cherry Street area.
The hotel was ok but needed some work. You could see all the way around the door was daylight. You felt like if someone just bumped it hard it would pop open. It was the same last year but in a different room this time. And then also every day the same group of clients that were staying there would grill outside and holler and make lots of noise with vulgar language and then one night they burned the grass next to the parking lot in several places. That looked awful. And left trash in the parking lot all around also. We were so upset. And every single morning we were out and about by 8 a.m. and there was no coffee at all in the office at the breakfast area. NONE!! Yes we did have a tiny pot on the room. enough for half a cup each. But really we have stayed there two years now and things are no better this year. Also the same group of people would fight every single night and hit each other and cuss like drunken sailors for at least an hour about 11 each night. I am so sorry but thats two years now. I dont know what we will do now, but we like the area and the distance is ok to drive from the World Horse Show grounds that we come to town for every year. But we may have to change our rooms next year. Or even maybe a discount or reimbursement for this year. Thank you so much for listening and I hope you can look into this. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london on

Sketchy as heck

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nothing worked. The shower was broken.the computer was locked out for guests. The ice machine was roken. The wifi wouldnt work. The staff was unknowledgeable and not helpful. Worst hotel stay ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Caroling

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, good breakfast -- especially for families.
Cons: Outside appearance.
Location: Zoo, Camp Bowie restaurants.
This is an OK place with good staff and OK rooms -- but the outside shows wear and tear. I had forgot that all the doors faced the outside -- and the noise of people coming and going to all hours -- hard to get rest.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney Texas

Nice

Posted Aug 12, 2017
My room was nice clean hotel was quiet. Loved the breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels