Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Caroling

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, good breakfast -- especially for families.
Cons: Outside appearance.
Location: Zoo, Camp Bowie restaurants.
This is an OK place with good staff and OK rooms -- but the outside shows wear and tear. I had forgot that all the doors faced the outside -- and the noise of people coming and going to all hours -- hard to get rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney Texas

Nice

Posted Aug 12, 2017
My room was nice clean hotel was quiet. Loved the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional. Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morning worker and house keeping

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The house keeping and the lady running the front accused us of stealing a towel. They claimed it cost $20 and it would come out of our deposit. When we asked to speak to the manager she lied and claim she had no way of contacting her. It took us less then two minutes to get the manager in the phone. The manager told her to us our money. Although she only gave as 15 dollars back.
2 out of 5
by Albert

Never again, again

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't get extra towels due to not having Keyes to the cabinet. Toilet had a leak that ran all night. Room was ok but right next to pool so loud until 10. Not a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pillars on outside of building falling apart, asked for a handicap room and was told to walk around and use the stairs. Room had missing paint, and no hot water. Breakfast was good. If you're looking for a reasonable place, that's close to downtown this place is it just don't expect much.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Jerry

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, room was clean , easy to get to
5 out of 5
by Luther

nice stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
very good stay
3 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good while I was here. Rooms were small and outdated. Air conditioner had horrible urine odor when operating. Breakfast was very good. Pool area was clean, but there never were any towels in the bins. Overall it is an old hotel that shows it's age. Definitely not worth their full price, but if you can a discounted rate I've seen worse.
4 out of 5
by Sonya

Not bad

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall good, housekeeping was thorough, pool not too clean, breakfast was great an elaborate spread. The beds were hard as cement I'm still aching. Our poor TV had sound issues but we didn't get too annoyed. Lots of creeps watching kids, Watch Your Kids, Watch your Pets. Lol, seriously though.