Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Horrid room.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Rude check in host. Tried to deny a room and was not very accommodating. The area is not well lit and you could mistake it for abandon or closed down. The room stinks like something died in the room. The floor is not clean and the room has paper thin walls. If I ever stay close to here overnight, I will go elsewhere. Very sketchy. This room is not worth 60 bucks, maybe half that.
2 out of 5
by Francis

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled and needed both a good cleaning and a whole doing over. Shower had nothing on floor to keep you from slipping and falling and I lost my balance and almost fell. Tiles at entrance to bathroom were loose. I don't remember either a waste barrel or tissues in room. Not much good to say about my stay there.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Don’t stay here!!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Just gross, mold and mildew in the shower/bathroom. Burn holes on the bed. Smelled bad (non smoking room)
3 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst motel experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing I saw.
I reserved a room with a queen bed. I was given keys to a room with a full size bed. When I called the front desk, I mentioned this and he insisted I was wrong, and that it was a queen, despite the fact I own a queen bed and knew what I was talking about. There were weird splatters all over the walls. The plastic trim was peeling back off the wall, and it was disgusting underneath. My partner wouldn't even shower here, it was so gross. The worst part was the dead cockroach in the bathroom. When I tried getting a refund for this horrible experience, a rep from Expedia called on my behalf and the guy said "there were no complaints," which was a lie and that "there were no bugs in the room," which is also a lie because I sent pictures to Expedia to prove I wasn't just embellishing my horrible experience. In short - don't stay here. I'm still trying to get a refund from these people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected and not in a good way

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious, beds and sheets were clean, but overall the room was dirty. Hotel was booked as a non-refundable booking unless we would have left even after the 9hr drive we had to get there. Walls were dusty, tub was stained and appeared dirty. Toilet was unstable. We cleaned, or should I say wiped, all the cobwebs and killed at least 10 spiders from the corners of the room and the baseboards near the beds before my mother noticed and flipped out. People "hanging" out in the parking lot playing music upon arrival to room. Hotel was right next to a truck stop which turned out to be convenient in the morning. I will compliment the man working the desk, as he was very nice to us. He checked to make sure we felt safe and showed us where the security cameras were- also assured us he had never had a problem there in 7yrs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Minimal accommodations

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient parking.
Cons: Renovate bathroom and sink areas. Fix TV. Freshen the smell of the room. Have attendant on duty as promised on the web site. Ensure hot water.
Location: Convenient gas station. Night club across the street. Dunkin Donuts and Popeyes nearby. Close to hightway.
Nobody at desk, had to wait for 5-10 minutes. Sink old and dirty-looking, shower and tub could be cleaner. Water not hot enough. Smelled like old smoking room. TV didn't work right; attendant eventually showed how to get around malfunction. Had to call office for password. Mirror in bad shape.
2 out of 5
by jason

Keep looking

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok, seemed newly painted, though someone had obviously smoked recently, and there were only two flies. Thank goodness for the fun restaurant across the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

A terrible experience! And false advertising!

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked the room during the week. The site said someone would be there until 10:30pm for check in. I told them I'd be there close to 10:30pm in an email. After driving 5 hours in traffic, we arrived at 10:15pm. Door was locked, lights were out, and no one was there. We rang the bell, called the number and no one answered. I left a message, and no one ever called me back. Still hasn't. We had no hotel to stay in. Called around and ended up staying at a Best Western close by. Because it was a holiday weekend, the rate was $179 (that's with an AAA discount!) We were only supposed to pay $81.99 for this place. We only needed a place to crash for 8 hours. I am very disappointed and will never stay here in the future. The site and confirmation email both said we could check in at 10:30pm. And, I even told them I'd be getting there around then, so they knew we were coming. Last thing I needed was to be aggravated after a long trip.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs