Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by dalle-fratte

Proche du métro et des sites olympiques

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Accueil 24/24. Modernité de l'établissement. Propreté des chambres. Tout confort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is a quiet, cool place for good rest. It is also close to good shopping centres and most importantly, close to the 2012 Olympic village in stratford.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Nobody to serve breakfast
Clean sheets and towels. Furniture very poor. Concerned re safety as front door on latch in the morning. Door to breakfast room locked when I went down, couldn't find anyone so had no breakfast. Mainly booked this hotel as price included full English and as I was rehearsing all day that was important. Helpful barmaid but not very knowledgeable. Have phoned to complain but not able to speak to the manager. Message left but no phonecall.
5 out of 5
by Annabel

good value for money

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly and the room was of a good standard and met all our needs. Breakfast was very good and overall the stay was very good. The taxi company recommended was good and the ability to come and go as you pleased was very helpful
5 out of 5
by Michalle

1 minute walk from victoria coach station

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels
Was excellent! Brilliant location and the hotel is beautiful. I got a superb deal, and it was all arranged for me by hotels.com. Can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by r lewis

very poor

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
The reason for staying at this hotel was free wireless internet /parking and breakfast included how wrong was i .parking on the first day, i was told they didnt have the key for the car park ,on the second day there where only 3 spaces available and the staff use them so i parked both vehicles elswhere at £36 per day for both (not happy). internet didnt work on our floor and neither did the television, breakfast did not start until 8 am which was to late for us as we had to start work at 8. overall very poor i would have thought hotel details where checked by hotel.com ,how wrong was i ,1 out of 10 for this hotel and the 1 point is because it had a bed with clean sheets .
3 out of 5
by Hekker

Vlakbij Stratford centre

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
Op zich goede kamer in een prima buurt, tussen twee parken in, vlakbij allerlei openbaar vervoer. Waterkoker en thee en koffie. Veel kleine winkeltjes in de buurt, die lang open zijn. Nadelen: hotel behorend bij een kroeg met karaoke en soms harde muziek (sliep ik wel doorheen), ontbijt pas vanaf 8 uur, zodat ik daar geen gebruik van heb kunnen maken (moest voor mijn werk elke ochtend al voor 8 uur in the Docks zijn), geen echte stoel op mijn kamer, geen molton op het bed (laken direct op matras). Maar aardige conciërge, die me ook nog een wereldstekker (die ik weer eens vergeten was). Kortom: goede prijs-prestatie verhouding.
4 out of 5
by Dennis BM

Hyggeligt men nedslidt.

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
Vores værelse var hyggeligt, men nedslidt. Nogle badeværelsesgulvets fliser var løse, hvilket gjorde, at området omkring brusekabine, var stærk skimmelsvamp-angrebne, og der var en dårlig lugt i rummet. I rummet var et klædeskab, og det var tydeligt, at det var meget længe siden, at der var gjort rent oven på dette, der lå et kraftigt fedtet lag støv. Det var meget lydt på hotellet, og især om fredagen var man plaget af musik fra den underliggende pub. Hotellet ligger ca. en km fra Stratford Stationen, men der kører bus direkte fra hotellet til stationen og omvendt. Den olympiske by ligger umiddelbart i nærheden af Stratfort stationen. Morgenmads restaurationen på hotellet var meget nedslidt og virkede nusset, men service og borden var fint rene, ligesom betjeningen og morgenmaden var meget fint. Hvis man blot skal overnatte på hotellet, er det en god og billig løsning.