Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, United States of America

Great Suite

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is great but there is no sign on Westchester Ave making it difficult to locate. Also front desk could not give directions to Westchester airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt House feels like home

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The location is perfect and quiet. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and have everything you would need. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to where we were going to be.
This hotel was a great place to stay. Had to be Mount Vernon for weekend wedding and needed a hotel for the night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the location was a reasonable distance from our event. Worked out perfectly. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central ny

nice hotel close to the action in white plains

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: more english speaking staff
Location: Did not do anything besides ballgame
needed a place t stay for a yankees game. Hotel was 10 minutes from the train depot. We were shuttled from hotel to station and back--no hassle. The rooms were spacious, the bed fine. Went swimming in the outdoor pool. Could have stayed for a week and cooked for ourselves (on vacation?lol) All in all very pleasant stay. Staff was very willing to help. Rooms clean. Would stay there again or recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Clean rooms. Great amenities.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. I love the kitchen in the room and the separation of bedrooms. The grills for guests are a great idea and the outside lounge area is a great place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Cordial staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to everything. Beautiful room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay the room was clean and spacious. Wish there was a phone charger at the front desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very comfortable. Staff was great.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My family stayed in a one bedroom suite and found it to be very comfortable for all of us. The staff was very organized, pleasant, and professional. Each staff member I dealt with addressed my needs quickly and thoroughly. The outdoor pool was good--clean, ample seating, abundance of fresh towels, good water temp. The complementary breakfast was substantial with lots of hot and cold options. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Ok stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Rooms of this Hyatt were very nice! Full kitchen was a nice surprise. The facility was very clean and comfortable but my wife an I found a few annoyances. #1. The spa tub was freezing cold. When we called maintenance they said they have the hot water off because kids tend to go in. So they "turned it on". After several tries to get it hot, it never did. We called 3 more times and no one could get it fixed. #2 Basketball court it literally right next to the pool. Could luck trying to relax at the pool while hearing the sound of basketballs and squicking sneakers. I don't know what architect genius or Hyatt executive decided it would be a good idea to do that. Most hotels have them across the street next to parking lots. #3 a lot of kids seem to frequent the pool which makes me think, how many are them are from a local camp or daycare. They were supervised by one person, or day camp leader. #4 the free breakfast is very cold! Not sure if the heat trays were broken too but try eating cold sausage and eggs in the morning. #5 the staff is not so warm welcoming. The supervisor was awesome. I wouldn't stay at this hotel for a long period of time, maybe just overnight. But for that I will pick a cheaper hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stayed here for my birthday weekend and it was amazing ! Definitely coming back !