Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Warm reception even late at night... after working hard all day some place great to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent location and value

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: convenience, breakfast food that was complimentary, comfort, room size
Location: very convenient to highways. excellent access.
from check in to check out this was a very good experience and at a reasonable price. Spacious clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel staff second to none!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: What didn't I like? Everything was fantastic!
Cons: Expand this hotel and have it available in more places!
Location: Food, entertainment, grocery stores, etc.
The staff at Hyatt House deserve recognition for their friendliness, professionalism and for just being plain nice to work with! Rooms are large, clean, relatively updated, oh did I mention clean? I'm a house cleaner by profession so I know where to look to see if anything's been skipped. One important aspect of a hotel stay is the location - is it convenient, in a safe neighborhood, located near food and major highways. Yes on all accounts. We were in from out of town and it was such a huge relief! Nice quiet area with lots of trees and little to no traffic noise, but major eateries and entertainment just minutes away. These rooms are incredible! They have separate sleeping and and living room areas and a whole kitchen! My only regret is that we didn't get to stay longer. Every little thing you could think of was accounted for and it's clear that the staff takes pride in their work and this property. They've got a little store where you can buy snacks and frozen meals, a fitness facility that's the largest I've seen, laundry facilities, a restaurant and an adorable sitting area with a fireplace. Thank you SO much for a lovely stay. We have been telling everyone about Hyatt House and we can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick

Friendly and convenient

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room.
Cons: More healthy breakfast items, such as fruit juices and real oatmeal (instead of instant). And better ones too, because the cut fruit was not ripe.
Location: The location is strategic. We did not explore the neighborhood.
My stay was very pleasant, thanks to the efficiency and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and comfortableness of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Conveniently located, spacious rooms, peaceful and quiet, enjoyable breakfast and an all around pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, and we got a really good price.
Cons: More warm bedding for the sofa bed, and hotel staff could deliver towels when there are not enough for the reserved number of people.
Overall nice stay, though when you make a reservation for FOUR people, you do expect FOUR towels in the room, but we had to go down to the lobby and get the needed towels ourselves. Fold out couch worked for us, but there was only one thin blanket and one pillow for it - not too comfortable for January and freezing weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect for a large family!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious and full breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We stayed there so we could take the train into the city. It was only five minutes from the train station and close to local shopping.
Arrived at 11:00 p.m. and our room was ready and very welcoming. The staff was wonderful. Our two room suite accommodated our family of five perfectly. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and comfortable. The full buffet breakfast was just what we needed to get our day started. Would highly recommend this hotel. Very pleased and it was well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Was okay but no free toothbrush/paste like other hotels. But the King Size bed was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything !! From social time the evening of check in, to the breakfast and transportation that was provided to my job.
Location: Didn't experience anything other that my stay, and need to return back to work the next day.
First time staying ... the atmosphere , during my entire stay was very pleasant and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was great, cleaning staff was CRAZY

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We stayed for the the night, the front desk staff was great. The cleaning staff however was very dedicated to their jobs. So dedicated in fact they arrived promptly at 2am, 4am, 7am, 9am, 10:30am. Then first time they actually unlocked our door. Thankfully our second lock was working as they tried and bust open the door. Once we told them they to please come back later. Then they continuously came back to remind me that they were the cleaning staff. I actually had to call the front desk to ask the cleaning staff please stop trying to break into my room and clean.