Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

GREAT Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I booked this hotel at the last minute, but I'm glad I did. The staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfy, and the hotel was quiet. The hotel is ducked off in a corner so it is almost like it's in its own little world. The property is really nice and peaceful, and the food is good, but pricey. The only issue I had was the layout/ room access; I had to walk really far to get to my room, which wasn't cool when I had a heavy bag and was wearing high heels. My housekeeper, Donna, was the best! She was so nice and helpful. Everyone was really nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, MA

Convenient, Comfortable & Consistent

Posted May 17, 2017
Whenever we go to Westchester, we always stay at The Renaissance Westchester. It's convenient to all the main highways but NOT on the highways; comfortable with a modern contemporary interior and good food in the restaurant; and always consistent. In several stays, we've never had a bad experience. Great place overall.
5 out of 5
by JOANN

AAA HOSPITALITY

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for part of my honeymoon at the Renaissance. The experience was amazing. The decor of this hotel is breathtaking. Customer Service was top notch. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.The restaurant and cuisine was exceptional. I wish I could have stayed longer. My only issue was that my credit card had the room service charged twice. I'm sure the hotel will fix this.I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello Joann! Thank you for taking the time to review the Renaissance Westchester Hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Christina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and welcoming place

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the time I spent at this hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly. The whole space is very clean, warming and welcoming. I strongly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service provided as well as the guestrooms. Come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem In Westchester

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, Especially the entire Lobby Space.
Cons: Nothing
Excellent Stay!!!! Easy to get to, beautiful property. and friendly staff. Quite frankly an absolute gem in Westchester, New York!!!!! Upon entering, you can't help but feel the modern vibe, warm reception, and super cool open lounge with bar and restaurant. The room felt brand new, immaculately clean, comfortable bed, modern decor and great T.V. You can't go wrong here, couples, family, business, overnight stays, or to book your next event - "this place delivers".
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Christina T., Hotel Management
Hello Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our future guests are sure to learn a lot from this review! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Corrine

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel. The best choice if you are in hanging in and around White Plains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello Corrine! Thank you for taking the time to review the Renaissance Westchester Hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Jeanine

Lovely stay for one night

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant was good, but a little pricey for the area. It was also surprising that wifi was not included in the price of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello Jeanine! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please know that wifi is complimentary for our Marriott Rewards members - it is free and easy to apply! We hope to see you again another time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great quiet place, recommended for those who are taking the bar exam at the judicial institute, just a 10 to 15 minute drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property, and that you found our location to be convenience. We look forward to seeing you another time!