Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing grounds!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Everything was great! Loved the athletic facilities. The room was amazingly clean. Beds were comfortable. Food was just fine. Could have had s few more selections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel & great staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and location was great, nice and quiet but not to far from the city. The staff were all great and very pleasant, and the hotel was very clean. Looking forward to my next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Harrison, NY

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lobby and restaurant were nice
Location: Tucked away from the noise of traffic and shopping was not that close
The stay was okay.......somewhat disappointed in the room......thought it would be nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The shower temperature control was challenging to negotiate
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Christina T., Hotel Management
Hello there! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback has been shared with our Director of Engineering to ensure immediate attention. Come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice for a quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: bed comfy
Cons: walls could be thicker
Location: Mall was about 5 mins away but location isn't near any stores
Upon check in the desk staff didn't make us feel welcome, everything was quick and maybe because I'm from the south I expected the staff to be a little friendlier. The hotel room was nice but the walls were thin and we were woken up by the loud people next door. I usually stay at Hyatt house white plains and I will be going back there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Christina T., Hotel Management
Hello Bella! I apologize that your recent stay did not meet your - or our - expectations. Please know your feedback has been shared with the appropriate teams so we can ensure this was an isolated incident. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stopped in New York for a 2 day rest after a grueling 2 week transatlantic trip. Hotel is a real oasis in westchester county. Recommend highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Christina T., Hotel Management
Hello! We are so glad to hear you were able to relax and recover during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness; the outdoor grounds and fire pits; the staff - most definitely the staff!
Cons: Move it closer to Canada!
Location: New York City via Metro North ( White Plains ) . Hudson Grill in downtown White Plains was excellent.
My wife and I recently stayed at The Renaissance in White Plains for a trip to New York City. From the moment we arrived to well after we got home I cannot rate this hotel high enough. Omar at the front desk gave us complementary breakfast coupons when he found out why we were there ( 45 th anniversary). We took the train in and out from downtown White Plains to Grand Central ( 35 min.) . No parking hassles at all. On our return at night the room was spotlessly cleaned ( I saw staff cleaning everywhere ) and to say the place was clean would not be accurate - it was immaculate! We stayed three nights and felt that the price was very appropriate and was certainly a lot less than the hotel in Times Square ( zero for parking at Renaissance - 70/ day with no access privileges in NY). Staff serving at the restaurant were very polite and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Finally, when we headed for home, we got to the Finger Lakes when we noticed that we were missing an IPad. We called the hotel and spoke with Felix the manager of Housekeeping. He was excellent too and said that when his staff finished their shift that he would check to see if it was there and that regardless he would call back. One hour later a call and the IPad was there. Felix took all the pertinent data and had it shipped out to Canada. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. It is a true professional facility with staff that demonstrate excellent service. Thanks to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Christina T., Hotel Management
Hello David! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this outstanding (and detailed) review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time. Come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

A great night's sleep--a true "sleep system" bed..

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: location and sleep/bedding comfort
Cons: Screaming party kids need an area not in the lobby where they disabled the guest PC's and made the entry to the hotel chaotic. Staff? VERY helpful &
Location: short hop to airport--maybe 6 minutes by hotel van
Also included were: a van to the airport, coffee in the lobby, and a banana "for the road"--a nice surprise at 6AM for my 9:30 flt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello Aggie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! I am so glad that our services allowed for a comfortable and efficient stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rye area stop.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for a comfortable, quality place to break a regular car trip. We were very impressed, and plan to stop again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to review the Renaissance Westchester Hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Arthur

I'd go back again.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I'd go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to review the Renaissance Westchester Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!