Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel with good localization.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Place.
Location: Drugstore, bus stop, supermarket, gas station.
I can book this hotel again. Perfect localization and easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: We like that the room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Yes, the entrance looks so gloomy and sad.
Location: Location is prefect.
We were extremely please with the services that was provided in our room and breakfast lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not disappoint

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I was nervous after seeing all the mixed reviews, but went ahead and booked. The lobby was clean and nicely decorated for the holidays. The man who checked us in was extremely nice and helpful. Our room was clean, spacious and I was pleasantly surprised to see a microwave, mini fridge and flat screen tv. Clean bathroom and good water pressure. Complimentary breakfast was basic, but great to grab a snack before we checked out. In my opinion it was a great value, convenient proximity to down town, with very few down sides. I will say as others mentioned there was a bit of a musty/smoky smell in some areas, but it was nothing strong enough to bother me and it didn't seem to travel into our room. If you are the type that gets worked up about chipped paint, or lack of modern decor, then this place isn't for you. On the flip side, if you're like me and you are happy with a good value, clean facility and convenient location then this is the perfect place to book! I will definitely be using this hotel again and I would recommend you do the same!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Some areas around the hotel looked old and like some of it needs to be renevated. The TV in our room was discolored and had issues. But overall only needing the room for a night or too it supplied us with exactly what we needed and was perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Bad experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We knew we weren't getting a great hotel. Didn't need one. But then they charged us three times for one room AND gave us the wrong room. Not expedias fault and they worked with us to fix it. But dont stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Had to leave

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel sounded acceptable, but the entry was no more than 100 square feet, the hallways were barely 3 feet wide, and the cleanliness was certainly suspect. Worse, with non smoking signs in the room, there on the nightstand and bureau were ashtrays! The place stunk to high heaven, the hallways were filled with smoke smells. So why not ask to move? Because if maybe it will be cleansed by the air conditioner; not. In the wee hours of the night, the noise from adjoining rooms was unbearable. By morning both my wife and I were nauseous; sick to our stomachs. We had to leave cutting our stay short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Great for short stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Price/location/comfort
Cons: It is fine for what it is and hard to make it something it isn't
Location: movie theatre , shopping, bookstore, many restaurants, street entertainers, easy parking.
I needed a clean convenient and fairly inexpensive place to stay once a month while undergoing medical treatments. This hotel fits the bill. It wouldn't be my choice for a vacation destination but for a short trip it was always clean and comfortable and within walking distance to good restaurants and shops. Offstreet parking is a plus. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

For a quick overnight sleep it's fine.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location for my needs was convenient.
Cons: Room upgrade. Repair eletrical lightswitch. Freshen up the carpet to help eliminate the faint odor in the room. Running the air condition helped.
Location: Ten minute drive from restaurants and shopping areas.
From the room location,we could hear all outside noises. In between a restful sleep, the bathroom toilet would make a loud noise every couple of hours. Hotel and room need some upgrading. Faint odor in the room. Light switch upon entering the room did not work. It was interesting trying to find a light switch that did work in the darkness of the room. If you're looking for a no frills hotel, just a quick night sleep and early check out the next day, then this place is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It ok may breakfast need to be little bear more improvement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely disgusting. Showed up there and we were given a room that wasn't even clean; sheets all over the place, pizza boxes, beer cans. Unreal. Then we were given another room on a smoking floor and it STUNK. There was only one bed and we needed two, so they gave us ANOTHER room. This room had a smashed plasma screen tv, no smoke detector, and was not even following code... Staying there was illegal. I don't know how this place is still operating. They should be shut down.