Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Get in the room and lock the door!

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We were greeting nicely from behind a plastic protective wall. My first question was "do you really need that"... the answer, "sometimes. I asked if it was safe here and he said once you are in your room and lock the door it is safe. The exterior doors would not shut, much less lock. I truly believe a homeless man was sleeping on the 3rd floor. I asked the clerk to move us away from the hallway and he quite kindly did. When we got into the room we realized the only size bed they had was a standard, not a Queen that was advertised by Expedia. The clerk said they notified Expedia but they did not change it from a Queen to Standard (full). The hotel was dirty and it looked like it had not been vacuumed for several days. The bathroom was pretty clean, but there were cracks and the seals about the sink etc. were all corroded. When we left, we saw abandoned buildings and we just were glad to be on our way. I would like the money returned for our stay primarily because we were promised 2 queen sized beds and received only full size beds. The hotel reports that they have given Expedia the correct information. I have pictures to support all the information stated here. On a positive note we slept well and it was quiet. This is not a secure hotel and should not be advertised on your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new haven

Disgusting

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Noisy dirty gross coffee in morning half and half bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Owner and his family

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Staff is terrible, loud, live there together with their families and kids who run around in the middle of the night. Havent seen breakfast we paid for. Smells weird in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mine

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Price
Not bad Room was very clean and had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Haven CT

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2018
My girlfriend and I stayed at Super 8 for Valentine's Day. We got a good deal on the price online and it was definitely worth what we paid. The bed in our room was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. We both got the best sleep we've had in a long time. Our room also had a flat screen TV. We were very happy with the way things turned out. Also, in the morning before checkout Super 8 offers free breakfast! You can't find any better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

This is the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness, safety.
Location: Seems like a shady area. Unsafe.
The hotel is filthy. It is a roach motel. Avoid this place like the plague. The room was disgusting. My feet stuck to the floor in the bathroom. I could see behind the counter that they have "Bed Bug" treatment -- so gross. Also, the place seems really unsafe. The front desk is behind thick bullet proof glass and it seems like shady activity was going on in the adjacent rooms. People on the lookout out their windows at the parking lot. Avoid this hotel! I left after one night -- wasn't going to stay there longer than necessary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel early morning after driving 400 miles, I had to work that evening, The place is a dump, garbage blowing around all over the parking lot. I went to check in , the man was clearly an alochaulic, he say behind a bullet proof window and was annoyed I was there. He said he had no rooms. 2 times I said I had a reservation. He got up annoyed to look. I went to the room , there was broken plaster falling from the bathroom walls and black mold in the bathroom around the tub. The shower head was broken and terribly disgusting. The heater would not warm the room. It was abosoultly the worst hotel I have ever been in. I have to take medication that shuts my autoimmune system down. I can not be around mold , it can kill me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not Recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I selected this hotel because the reviews were okay and I really needed to stay in this area close to where I came into town for a job interview. The room was adequate and tidy with a clean bed and towels, and working appliances. The room, hotel, and the area, however, feel quit run down. The room was very drafty and the bathroom looks like it hasn't had a thorough cleaning in years. The halls reek of smoke (although the room itself did not). Clearly several people make residence in this hotel and it appears to cater to the rent-by-the-hour crowd (two different women were trying to negotiate hourly rates as I was checking out). Reception was not particularly welcoming and I did not feel comfortable here, or 100% safe. The only reason why I didn't change hotels was because of the massive snow storm that hit essentially right after I arrived. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
3 out of 5
by JENNIFER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very cold and the blankets weren’t warm