Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location!
Very Good Hotel Very Good Hotel Very Good Hotel Very Good Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our hotel room was dirty

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We got to our rooms and we found that our one room wasn't even cleaned. We went to the front desk and total the person and he said he let the manager know in the morning, and didn't even offer to clean it! Next morning we go and see the manager and let her know about the problem and the guy never even told the mangager. Come back from the amusement park and we find that our room was still dirty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location; cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Room on 2nd floor directly over the front door has too much noise!
Location: Tons of stores and restaurants. Sandcastle Water Park. Movie theater in walking distance. Carnegie Mellon, Pitt, Carlow, Duquesne all close.
The hotel and staff is great. Location in a quiet section of Pittsburgh right on the river; easy drive to the Univ of Pittsburgh. Close to MANY restaurants and stores. Unfortunately this most recent visit there was a wedding group staying at the hotel, and they were incredibly inconsiderate and loud (stood in the hallway outside our room to chat and continue the party). I finally called the front desk at 2 am, and Aaron said he'd take care of it, and within 5 minutes our hall was quiet! So, not a great stay because of the noise, but not the hotel's fault. When I called, he politely herded the people out of the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Courtyard by Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback! We truly apologize for the wedding guest being loud, but are glad that Aron took care of the situation promptly. Thank you so much for your understanding and we hope to see you again sometime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and comfortable lodging at the Waterfront

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room and great hotel staff.
Cons: An expanded menu and hours in the "Bistro" would be a plus.
Location: The hotel is at the Waterfront. Lots of shops and dining options nearby.
I was visiting family who live near the Waterfront (Munhall/Homestead/West Homestead, PA). When searching online for lodging nearby, I came across the Courtyard amongst other options. I decided to try the Courtyard and was very happy that I did! The room was a good value, appropriately appointed for the price range, quiet, very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were extremely friendly (including the housecleaning staff) and helpful. The staff were extremely professional and efficient. The hotel is close to all of the shops and restaurants at the Waterfront. I would highly recommend the Courtyard to anybody needing a place to stay in that part of Pittsburgh. I certainly will return to the Courtyard on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Excellent if need to stay in eastern part of Pittsburgh. Easy access by car, safe and quite. Shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
by dan from Altoona, PA

One night getaway.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
No one was at the front desk when we checked in or out. We had to wait around to get service. But, overall we were pleased with our stay here. It's very convenient for the shops and restaurants at the Waterfront.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamatha from Orlando

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and conveniently located to CMU and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels