Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Great location. Nice staff. Overpriced . Slow res

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is in a great location at the Waterfront. The staff is friendly and professional. However, the housekeeper only cleaned the bathroom-- he/she didn't attend to the rest of the hotel room (beds, trash can). And the lights in the wall unit/wardrobe didn't work. I reported that to the front desk and, to my knowledge, no one looked into it. The price was fine for this stay; but on 2 other weekends that I'll be visiting the area later this year they're charging $500 per night! That is OBSCENE for a Courtyard hotel outside of Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice staff. Comfortable rooms. Location is great if you plan on being in the waterfront area.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, bed amazing, loved Thebes pool and hot tub. Only negative thing was the smell of burning hair from when the heat kicked on. Other than that it wa a great and great price. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. The only issue was in the middle of the night, one of the small desk overhead lights fell out and when I reported it in the morning the lady at the desk kind of dismissed me so I'm waiting to see if they try and charge me
4 out of 5
by gerardo

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was amazing....Pillows were just too hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The whole trip from the get go was a mess. However hotels.com fixed the mess. The hotel needs to work on Communication they are very unorganized! They kept telling me we could check in early ( 200pm) we get there and only 2 of our rooms were ready. They promised our credit card was NOT going to be charged and we could pay cash however it was charged and didn't give us the option to pay cash ... 2-3 bathroom were NOT cleaned we had to make house keeping come and RECLEAN our bathrooms! I would NOT say here again and not recommend it to anyone!!
4 out of 5
by levi

Enjoyable, kids were happy!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The kids are my goal and it was good for them. Lovely male at front desk very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Very nice riverfront hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The service and workout area were excellent. Hotel is in good shape and nicely located. My only small complaint is that the room wasn't cleaned very carefully. There were spatters on the mirror and dust on the bedside table. Other than that, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service !

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I rarely give a poor review but in this case I must. I will never stay at this hotel again. The phone didn't work. The TV only had a few channels available. I ordered a salad with what was described as grilled chicken and it was processed chicken. I couldn't undertthe person that worked at the cafe. I call down to the front desk in the morning and asked for coffee cups because there were none in the room and the clerk never sent them up. When I ordered breakfast the women working at the cafe had a very poor attitude. I stay at Courtyards often but will never return to this hotel.