Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great alternative to downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Huge room (we stayed in one of the suites). Very comfortable. Convenient to shopping and night life. Great views of the river. We stayed here while visiting my son in Bethel Park, and would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Wedding stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights for a near by wedding. At breakfast they had a hard time keeping up with the food everything was empty a lot of the time after that we went to the pool and they had no towels had to ask at front desk . When we came home from the wedding that night no one cleaned our room we called and they brought towels and took the trash upon our request. The people were helpful but just seemed very unorganized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little one might get away

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Last week me and my girlfriend both had a really bad day so we decided we needed to just get away from the world for a bit so we booked a room with Expedia and checked in that night the staff at the front desk was very friendly and even remembered our names every time he saw us, the rooms were very clean and well maintained. The pool and exercise room were great to have for the night we enjoyed that a lot. All in all we would definitely stay there again next time we need another get away they made us feel very welcomed there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Spacious Room

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I was disappoited when I opened my window and the view I had was a Wall!. The hoyel was fine, quiet and complementary breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and quiet

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There are restaurants, bars, movie theathers and a shopping center all within view of the hotel. There is even a Dave & Busters to kill a few hours.
The room was very comfortable and the hotel location was in a nice quiet place which made it easy to sleep. They have a cool little back patio with firepit on the river (though the weather was a bit cool and rainy to enjoy this while we were there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to all of the attractions.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to everything that I wanted to see and do in Pittsburgh.
Cons: Clean the carpet or replace it.
Location: Sporting events, waterfront stores and emntertainment.
This is a very nice hotel that sits right on the river. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable. The carpet had a rather large stain on it which appeared to be from someone spilling a glass of wine. It either needs cleaned or replaced. Other than that, I will stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay on the waterfront and visit the city. It is close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Bradley L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey J, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you had an excellent stay! I will get with our housekeeping staff to address the issue you had on your carpet! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful. Nice along the river. Shopping and lots of choices for eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B South Carolina

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Was disappointed in that I thought I had booked a river view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribkr smell

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Booked a non smoking room for 2 adults and 3 children. Showed up and was placed in a room that reeked of cigarette smoke and was told they didn't have a roll away bed for us after we booked one. Will stay somewhere else next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern PA

Nice choice, will stay again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel with newer feel. Desk attendant at check in was very accommodating. Shower head nice with great water pressure. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Only downside being nit picky; Monday morning breakfast understaffed and poor lone worker needed help to keep up.