Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Homestead

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Just one night passing through. Beds and pillows WAY too soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Peaceful hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel that made us feel comfortable.
Cons: My room was not cleaned completely but it was not a huge deal.
Location: Plenty of shopping and just minutes from Pittsburgh so it was an optimal location.
I was very pleased with the location of the Hampton. I was also impressed with the willingness of the staff to help meet guests' needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Bethlehem, Pa

Worth the extra drive to CMU

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting our son at Carnegie Mellon. A bit farther away than we usually stay, but the price was right and adequate free self parking made the extra distance worth it. Staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Got burgers at Burgatory when we wanted something close and low key. Excellent. My only complaint is that the channel selection on the TV was very limited. No CNBC!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Terrebonne

Belle endroit

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,excellent service et le petit déjeuner est excellent
5 out of 5
by Don from Ruckersville

Awesome stay at the Waterfront

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in the girl working the front desk Lynette was awesome. Very friendly polite and maxed me feel very welcome
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Cleveland

Great service!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lynette the manager was extremely accommodating and we were a little high maintenance. She made our stay so much better than the average hotel. It goes to prove people, not just the place, make everything that much better. When I come back to Pitt I will make sure I stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Lancaster, PA

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly Shopping was nearby Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It was great the location, the room was beautiful, very comfortable, breakfast was good, overall very good hotel I can't wait to stay there again