Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to all of the attractions.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to everything that I wanted to see and do in Pittsburgh.
Cons: Clean the carpet or replace it.
Location: Sporting events, waterfront stores and emntertainment.
This is a very nice hotel that sits right on the river. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable. The carpet had a rather large stain on it which appeared to be from someone spilling a glass of wine. It either needs cleaned or replaced. Other than that, I will stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay on the waterfront and visit the city. It is close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Bradley L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey J, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you had an excellent stay! I will get with our housekeeping staff to address the issue you had on your carpet! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful. Nice along the river. Shopping and lots of choices for eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B South Carolina

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Was disappointed in that I thought I had booked a river view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribkr smell

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Booked a non smoking room for 2 adults and 3 children. Showed up and was placed in a room that reeked of cigarette smoke and was told they didn't have a roll away bed for us after we booked one. Will stay somewhere else next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern PA

Nice choice, will stay again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel with newer feel. Desk attendant at check in was very accommodating. Shower head nice with great water pressure. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Only downside being nit picky; Monday morning breakfast understaffed and poor lone worker needed help to keep up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Nice hotel, close to Kennywood amusement park

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a very nice hotel that is located about 5 minutes from Kennywood amusement park and 1 minute from Sandcastle waterpark. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice view of the water. We will definitely come back to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty hotel But smelled awful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We ended up in a handicap room which isn't a big deal but although to room said no smoking it was clear someone had been smoking. The room smelled awful. Like after I came home I could smell smoke on my cloths. It was really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hampton Inn mismanaged from the top down, pathetic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, starting with new management.
Location: It's Homestead PA. If you don't have to be there, you don't want to be. My sole reason was it was close to a hospital where a relative was.
Sticky foyer floor, mold on shower curtain, and the staff's indifference is only exceeded by its incompetence. After complaining to front desk staff at ten AM, found their response when returning after five PM was to not clean the room at all. Will never stay there again under any circumstances. In fact will never stay at any Hampton Inn since the company demonstrated at this location it cannot be trusted. Why take a chance?!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Wv

Friendly staff at the Hampton

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very nice staff was wonderful and room was clean and the note left in room by Trina telling use to enjoy our stay and if we needed anything to let her now was very thoughtful
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels