Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B South Carolina

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Was disappointed in that I thought I had booked a river view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern PA

Nice choice, will stay again

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel with newer feel. Desk attendant at check in was very accommodating. Shower head nice with great water pressure. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Only downside being nit picky; Monday morning breakfast understaffed and poor lone worker needed help to keep up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Nice hotel, close to Kennywood amusement park

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is a very nice hotel that is located about 5 minutes from Kennywood amusement park and 1 minute from Sandcastle waterpark. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice view of the water. We will definitely come back to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty hotel But smelled awful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We ended up in a handicap room which isn't a big deal but although to room said no smoking it was clear someone had been smoking. The room smelled awful. Like after I came home I could smell smoke on my cloths. It was really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hampton Inn mismanaged from the top down, pathetic

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, starting with new management.
Location: It's Homestead PA. If you don't have to be there, you don't want to be. My sole reason was it was close to a hospital where a relative was.
Sticky foyer floor, mold on shower curtain, and the staff's indifference is only exceeded by its incompetence. After complaining to front desk staff at ten AM, found their response when returning after five PM was to not clean the room at all. Will never stay there again under any circumstances. In fact will never stay at any Hampton Inn since the company demonstrated at this location it cannot be trusted. Why take a chance?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Homestead

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Just one night passing through. Beds and pillows WAY too soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Peaceful hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel that made us feel comfortable.
Cons: My room was not cleaned completely but it was not a huge deal.
Location: Plenty of shopping and just minutes from Pittsburgh so it was an optimal location.
I was very pleased with the location of the Hampton. I was also impressed with the willingness of the staff to help meet guests' needs.
4 out of 5
by Lei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sposato from Connecticut.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had our family reunion in your banquet room Mother's Day brunch. Your staff was so welcoming & accomadating.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from San Clemente, CA

On the waterfront

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, clean, very quiet