Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jose

A Week-End To Remember

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience to spend the week-end in this nice hotel with a beautiful view to the river and a shopping mall. The service was great and we spend a quality time visiting the city of Pittsburgh while our daughter was visiting Carnegie Mellon University. We learned a piece of history the location of the hotel was site of a great steel factory that operated . We wish we could stay longer to enjoy more about the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sohail

bravo

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
nice area location is not far from downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the river! Delicious breakfast! Heated indoor pool was quite chilly, no heat included, so disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 to 20 minutes to most parts of Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, indoor pool, exercise room
Location: The Waterfront is a revitalization project in an older community that attracts those who want to shop or dine from surrounding communities.
Quiet, clean, easy access to some shopping and many restaurants. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was the usual eggs, oatmeal, waffles which makes the morning easy and it is free. Coffee and tea available any time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Orange water from the shower.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn’t take a shower for the first day and a half of my stay because the water coming from the shower was literally orange. I’m talking orange cool-ade orange. The front lobby said they turned up the hot water heater, and it must have kicked something up. It took a day and a half to clear up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better quality mattress and comforter
Mattress and comforter were not comfortable. Cleanliness - excellent staff - excellent location - Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was very spacious and clean. The King bed was so comfy!!!Staff was very pleasant and welcoming when we arrived. Came in told her he receptionist abt my reservation. She check d my in so fast🎉. And also the receptionist was very pleasant. The area of my hotel was in the perfect location. Dining, games at Dave & Busters, and shopping plaza n the movie theatre were all in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by bridget from new Castle, pa

would stay again

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
slept great, awesome beds, great staff...only bad I can say is there was no hot tub....otherwise, very happy with my stay