Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Nice hotel in down town Pittsburgh.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fine, the service was great, but the room was smaller than expected.
Cons: People booking with Expedia should be able to get the room they request.
Location: Hundreds of things to do, ride bicycles, go to museums (several) for adults and children
When I booked with Expedia, I requested a room with queen size beds, a microwave and a small refrigerator. I was very upset when we received double size beds (not queen) and no microwave or refrigerator. The hotel manager explained that since I had booked with Expedia they could not change our accommodations-plus the hotel was totally booked. I see how you make your money, substituting a smaller room with fewer amenities. I will never book with Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nice free breakfast buffet.
Cons: TV cable went out when it rained.
Location: Good location in Pittsburgh Waterfront. Close to many restaurants, shops, movie theatre. Close to beautiful walking/ biking trail along the river.
Clean, modern, in good repair, quiet. Employees were helpful and friendly. Excellent location for my purposes. Nice breakfast buffet. Is in Pittsburgh Waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice well kept hotel. Sheets were a bit rough but other than that all very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Always an excellent stay at a Hampton Inn! Love the outdoor fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strutgers, Ohio

Posted May 8, 2017
Booked the room for the weekend to attend a family wedding. We had an extremely late check in but all it took was a call to let them know and everything was ready for us when we arrived. Room was very clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable. We didn't have time to use any of the amenities the hotel offered but this hotel was worth the money paid. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times of the past few years while visiting our child in college. You can walk to shopping and restaurants and it is an easy drive to any area of Pittsburgh. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is a plus. The only negative is that the rooms do not have mini-refrigerators.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED our view of the river!!!
5 out of 5
by Catherine

spring break

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to visit Pittsburgh on spring break. We had a fantastic time and the hotel was great. I'm so glad we had a view of the river. It was really nice not to be "in the city" but yet we were only minutes from anything we wanted to see.