Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Spacious hotel right by river!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Perfectly located on the Waterfront in Homestead right by the river and next to great shopping, dining, and even Costco, this hotel is also a quiet, spacious place with good breakfasts, and convenient, ample parking. The staff was very supportive, and they even have a nice business center, with two computers and a printer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel is in a great location with a view if tbe water on the backside. Rooms ae cwry comfortable and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curwensville, PA

Beautiful and quiet riverside hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean rooms, nice continental breakfast and a beautiful riverside patio to eat my breakfast on! Lots of bird's to watch while on the patio! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Very close to Kennywood too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carliusle,PA

I do not care for pillowtop mattresses

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress comfort
Location: Kennywood Amusement Park and Sandcastle waterpark are both very convenient to this location, and infinitely preferable to the shopping nearby.
Midway through the first night of my stay, having struggled to enter a bed that is simply too high for many people, I awakened in pain. Something about the mattress did not agree with me. I finished the night in the chair. The second night I tried a different position, and it worked for a while, but again I was forced to retreat to the chair. This problem is not unique to Hampton Inns, as many chains are converting to pillowtop mattresses, but this location was the worst example of it I've found to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Nice hotel in down town Pittsburgh.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fine, the service was great, but the room was smaller than expected.
Cons: People booking with Expedia should be able to get the room they request.
Location: Hundreds of things to do, ride bicycles, go to museums (several) for adults and children
When I booked with Expedia, I requested a room with queen size beds, a microwave and a small refrigerator. I was very upset when we received double size beds (not queen) and no microwave or refrigerator. The hotel manager explained that since I had booked with Expedia they could not change our accommodations-plus the hotel was totally booked. I see how you make your money, substituting a smaller room with fewer amenities. I will never book with Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nice free breakfast buffet.
Cons: TV cable went out when it rained.
Location: Good location in Pittsburgh Waterfront. Close to many restaurants, shops, movie theatre. Close to beautiful walking/ biking trail along the river.
Clean, modern, in good repair, quiet. Employees were helpful and friendly. Excellent location for my purposes. Nice breakfast buffet. Is in Pittsburgh Waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice well kept hotel. Sheets were a bit rough but other than that all very nice.
4 out of 5
by jeff

Very convenient

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed 1 night. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. View of the river.