Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Camilla Berglund from København

Roligt hotel i Reykholt

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel med det der skal være. Restauranten har et hyggeligt afsnit med få pladser. Morgenmad er helt i top. Vi anbefaler hotellet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

レイクホルト周辺を回るのに便利な立地

Posted Oct 13, 2014
アイスランド南西部から西部を回るときの拠点として使えるホテル。スタッフの和気あいあいとしたアットホームな感じが良く、夜の空もきれいでしたが、総合的に考えると長く滞在できるホテルではないなと感じました。短期の滞在なら十分のホテルでしょう。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fosshotell, Reykholdt

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotellet var litt slitet. Greit for en natt . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryce from Los Angeles

Dorm sized room, terrible over-priced food

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms at the Fosshotel looked nothing like the photos listed on hotels.com. This hotel used to be a school and it shows. The single bed rooms are the size of a dorm room and the $40 "pork chop" was a slab of ham.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryce from Los Angeles

Dorm Sized Rooms, Terrible Overpriced Food

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Don't believe the photos on hotels.com. This "hotel" is a renovated school with dorm sized rooms and beds. The rooms were so small that we had to leave our luggage in our vehicles. The restaurant closed early and had terrible food. The $40 "pork chop" was a slab of ham and was not tasty and certainly not worth the money. Our entire stay would have been more comical if we weren't so exhausted from our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Rise

I Snorre Sturlasons rike

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Komfortable rom. Men frokost-kaffien bør bli bedre. Vi fikk internett og frokost inkludert i prisen. Et bra hotell i rolige og flotte omgivelser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for one night in this hotel close to Hraunfossar and discovered the history of Reykholt and Snorri Sturluson. The hotel is a bit old and out of fashion, but clean and comfortable.The hotel is perfect for a stopover while in Iceland for a night of comfortable sleppt, but in no ways memorable for a whole vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Winchester, UK

Excellent room, great service, friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
The Fosshotel at Reykholt is well situated for an extended stay in the west of Iceland. Our room was very clean, large and comfortable, with flat-screen TV and comfortable couch. The staff could not have been more friendly and the stay was complimented by the good menu provided in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lena

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
The stay in the Hotel was nice and good